Creme de Menthe Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I tried this recipe a couple years ago. It was a hit! So many people requested these brownies that I've been making it for every occasion since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I have been making this recipe at Christmas time for about 5 years. It is my most frequently requested recipe. The only difference is that do not use as much Creme de Menthe (only 2 teaspoons) and I drizzle the chocolate over the top instead of making a layer of chocolate. Also, for a couple of the years I did not have Creme de Menthe and I used peppermint extract instead - still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
This was wonderful for a chocolate lover like myself! I didn't like it as much right after i had made it. But was in heaven the next morning after it had time to settle and the flavors to blend a little. Quite rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
dense chocolatey cake was so easy to make and delicious. i toned my icing down with less C de M and put in melted chocolate to suit my tastes. it was a hit with friends and a rich ending to any special dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Good but not great. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Have yet to meet a person who didn't like this recipe . . . getting ready to make this several more times this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
AWESOME! The first time I made these at Christmas I did it from scratch, but the next time instead of all the effort, I baked a batch of boxed brownies, and still did the topping the same. We liked it better! The topping is sooooo good! It will definitely become a holiday tradition at our house! Thanks for a great holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
KID FRIENDLY? THERE"S A TON OF CREME DE MENTHE...A LITTLE TOO MUCH...BUT IT DOES LOOK PRETTY FOR CHRISTMAS..DON'T TRY TO BAKE ON THE TOP SHELF OF YOUR OVEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Fast and easy. Looks and tastes like you spent hours making it. Prepare to make an extra batch, the first one I made disappeared the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
What a wonderful recipe! This recipe has become part of my annual christmas bake list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States