Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
wonderful recipe w/chef changes....of course setting/cooking time will vary with dish you use if it is not a standard custard dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I made this recipe with the modifications that CHEFPEON suggested. I am eating it right now! SO GOOD! I was too stingy on the cooling time. Do let it rest and cool properly before you brulee the sugar on the top. Would be fantastic with a very small pinch of freshly grated cinnamon. I can't wait to try this out on friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
AMAZING!! Must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I give this rating using the suggestions by CHEFPEON. I did add an extra 1/2 tsp of vanilla. I used the broiler. The whole top didn't get crunchy, but it was close enough. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocha
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
i made it 2 times and i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocha
Home Town: Changsha, Hunan Province, China
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Yummy, and not hard to do. I didnt use a double boiler, and I used a water bath, baked them at 350 for 25 min worked for me. I used the whites for angel food cake. Both great desserts to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
So rich and so good! I made mine carb friendly by using Splenda instead of sugar. I also left the brown sugar off the top of mine, but made the rest of the fam's with and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was an excellent recipe when following the recommendations by CHEFPEON. Not too sweet, a very nice dessert. I used white sugar on top instead of brown and liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIGUILDERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Mixture needed to be strained through cheesecloth. I made it twice and found the results were the same each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I give it a two because the recipe on it's own is not good. It lacks lacks direction. Using the tips found here from other users made it great. I used baker's sugar when making the custard to make it easier on myself (breakdowns much better) and standard white sugar for the crusting. I tried brown sugar on one and did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryingcake

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States