Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is my absolute favorite dessert! Don't skip the vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Five Stars with CHEFPEON's suggestions. I did 6 yolks, 4 Tblsp Sugar, and 1/2 tsp Vanilla mixed in a pot...2 1/2 C Heavy Cream in a separate pan pan until just before scalded (over med heat). Turn yolks on to med heat and slowly add in the cream, continue whisking. I cook it for about 3-ish minutes, then strain into a large Kerr jar. From there I pour into ramekins, use a water bath, and bake at 375 for about 25-ish minutes...until it shakes like Jello. Cool in waterbath for 15 minutes, then refrigerate. When ready to serve, Add regular sugar, and torch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe. I tired it and making creme brulee for the first time - and it was easy with perfect results. I chose to top it with warm blueberry compote (made from fresh blueberries).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
wonderful recipe w/chef changes....of course setting/cooking time will vary with dish you use if it is not a standard custard dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I made this recipe with the modifications that CHEFPEON suggested. I am eating it right now! SO GOOD! I was too stingy on the cooling time. Do let it rest and cool properly before you brulee the sugar on the top. Would be fantastic with a very small pinch of freshly grated cinnamon. I can't wait to try this out on friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
AMAZING!! Must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I give this rating using the suggestions by CHEFPEON. I did add an extra 1/2 tsp of vanilla. I used the broiler. The whole top didn't get crunchy, but it was close enough. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocha
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
i made it 2 times and i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocha
Home Town: Changsha, Hunan Province, China
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Yummy, and not hard to do. I didnt use a double boiler, and I used a water bath, baked them at 350 for 25 min worked for me. I used the whites for angel food cake. Both great desserts to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
So rich and so good! I made mine carb friendly by using Splenda instead of sugar. I also left the brown sugar off the top of mine, but made the rest of the fam's with and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States