Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great recipe and a total hit with the friends and family. Would suggest to temper the eggs by setting them out early so as not to produce scrambled eggs when you add the hot creme mixture to your egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ramona
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made it exactly as per the recipe and it turned out great!! My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
the whole family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I made it for thanksgiving dinner and my aunt said this was better idea than pumpkin Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jany Munoz Corbett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I'm a huge fan of Crème Brulee and this recipe is one of the best out there. I was a bit skeptical because past versions I tried always used a hot water bath when cooking but this one came out just as good. Simple, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My husband just brought me back some amazing sweetened coconut from Hawaii and I chopped it up in my food processor and added it to the cream as it was heating and then saved some to broil along with the sugar mixture on top. It was AWESOME!!!! I also filled the chefs review and it made it so much easier. This is my favorite dessert and now I make it at home and I think it is better than a restaurant. The only thing I would change is using a vanilla bean in the cream instead of extract. But it still tastes great with the extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Teel
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I also followed chefpeon's recommendations. It is pretty simple and easy to make. The outcome was a smooth, creamy decedent dessert, but I would love for it to have more flavor. Next time I am going to add a tiny bit more vanilla and add some lavender flowers to the milk while it heats up, and strain the cream before mixing with the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Teel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I've never made Creme brûlée before and I tried this recipe. It was so easy to make and it was a major hit with my dinner party!! Tons of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Great great great creme brulee recipe. It's so easy to make, and it doesn't take very long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States