Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
delicious! I gave it 4 stars because i adapted CHEFPEON's tips. Really really good though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I've made this several times and follow the other reviewers notes about skipping the double boiler method. I also cook mine in a water bath for about 30 mins at 375*. I never add the brown sugar. For flavor changes sometimes I add Bailey's Irish cream (about 2 TBSP) to the egg mixture or this last time I added freshly ground coffee to the cream while it was heating and a square of semi sweet chocolate chopped up just as I took it off of the stove. The mocha one was my best yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Sprunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
So delicious!! I used 1/2 heavy cream and 1/2 fat free evaporated milk to make it with less fat and still rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. My Brulee came out perfect. The flavor and texture were just right. I did follow the suggestion of baking in a hot water bath. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoyceT
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This creme brulee turned out great. I followed other's advice about using a water bath, and I found I didn't need the second cooking. I had to cook it longer, but that could be because I used a larger dish. It made only two, not five. It was pretty eggy though, so next time I am going to use a recipe with less eggs, and use a 4 inch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I love Creme Brulee, and this recipe is a good starting point. Simple to follow and tastes great, however I would double the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA
Living In: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Great recipe but whatever you do DON'T sprinkle with brown sugar...It burned faster than the white sugar and burned up the tops.. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was my 1st time making creme brulee and it came out perfect.. I did follow Chefepon's instructions. Was Very easy to make will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Simple, tasty and always a hit with the guests. Used ChefPeons adjustments and worked great. If you are using Ramekins, yield is going to be 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clockwerk Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
What a delicious turnout! The second time I made it, I doubled the recipe and used the the extra egg whites to make an angel food cake! BONUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States