Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Great recipe, did it as instructed and my fianc'e loved it. Will try some of the suggestions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S0525mg2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
*ONLY* gets 5 stars due to the changes made by the reviewer. My mom adores creme brulee, and has been all over france to have it... she loves this recipe since it reminds her of europe! Easy to make, fun to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used these ingredients but I added 1/2 teaspoon of Triplesec. I also followed ChefPeon's instructions. TERRIFIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimCancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
this was my first time trying creme brulee, so i used this recipe and another, and this was far better. I used chefpeon's suggestions...loved by all and a lot of fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
delicious! I gave it 4 stars because i adapted CHEFPEON's tips. Really really good though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I've made this several times and follow the other reviewers notes about skipping the double boiler method. I also cook mine in a water bath for about 30 mins at 375*. I never add the brown sugar. For flavor changes sometimes I add Bailey's Irish cream (about 2 TBSP) to the egg mixture or this last time I added freshly ground coffee to the cream while it was heating and a square of semi sweet chocolate chopped up just as I took it off of the stove. The mocha one was my best yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
So delicious!! I used 1/2 heavy cream and 1/2 fat free evaporated milk to make it with less fat and still rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. My Brulee came out perfect. The flavor and texture were just right. I did follow the suggestion of baking in a hot water bath. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoyceT
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This creme brulee turned out great. I followed other's advice about using a water bath, and I found I didn't need the second cooking. I had to cook it longer, but that could be because I used a larger dish. It made only two, not five. It was pretty eggy though, so next time I am going to use a recipe with less eggs, and use a 4 inch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I love Creme Brulee, and this recipe is a good starting point. Simple to follow and tastes great, however I would double the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA
Living In: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States