Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
I took chefpeon's advice, thank you chef, by the way. And the recipe came out awesome!! I had been wanting to make this for some time now. My boyfriend's father is somewhat hard to please in the cooking arena. So when he told me it was as good as they make in the finest restaurant's in Paris, which he'd been to, I was ecstatic to say the least!!!!!!! Thank you to Karen for sending in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOTBUNS417

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
My fiance is a big Creme Brulee fan and I wanted to show her my appreciation for her and made her some from scratch. She enjoyed this recipe more than the creme brulee from the pros... Thanks Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I have made this recipe so many times because my entire family loves it. They can never get enough. The only different step I make is when baking I put the custart dishes in a baking pan with water. Turns out super creamy. It's a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Amazing!! I followed the recipe exactly and my husband raved about it....not an easy feat for someone very rarely impressed with food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
A fantastic creme brulee! I followed the advice of chefpeon, and it came out perfectly except for the caramalized topping, but that's due to my poorly heating oven and no butane torch and has nothing to do with the recipe. I had no idea that getting restaurant quality creme brulee would be so easy! I will definitly be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Loved it! Didn't quite grasp "until mixture lightly coats the back of a spoon".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Of all the desserts at our Christmas dinner, this was the only one to completely disappear. Very easy to make and delicious! Received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I took this to a dinner at a friends house for dessert. and it was a huge hit. I followed chefpeon's suggestions and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
A very smooth creme brulee. I also followed the Chef's suggestions. However I used all white sugar on top (not brown sugar) and used a butane torch to caramelize the sugar. This is the tradional way and soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
My mom and bro loved this recipe. I will definitely make it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States