Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very tasty but I struggled getting the crispy top with an oven alone. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
As did many others, I used Chefpeon's modifications. I believe this ia why it came out so smooth and light. Did have trouble with the brown sugar lumps actually burning (flaming and had to blow them out periodically) as I was torching the sugar mixture. Probably just use white sugar only next time. But everyone loved this creme brulee recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sudbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
YUM! My guests wanted to lick their bowls! I did use suggestions by chefpeon, didn't cook it before putting in oven. Once yolks and cream came together I sieved back into the bowl. Came out smooth and creamy. Took 30 min at 350. Highly recoment this and will ake it again and again. Thanks for sharing an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
WOW... Eggsilent. First time making or trying Creme Brulee, won't be the last. Very easy to make and I followed CHEFPEON's recommendations except I didn't strain the foam. It wasn't very thick and the strainer I had didn't catch much. In any case it turned out perfect. Crunchy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Actually I like this recipe just as stated. Its easy to make and is always a success. People think you spent way more time on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
a great hit at our xmas party! i always thought that creme brulee was hard to make, but this wasn't! only thing i will say is that make sure you lay enough brown sugar on top afterwards, (right before you broil) so u get a nice crunchy layer on top afterwards.. i didn't put enough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Olive Seed
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
HORRIBLE!! DON'T waste half a dozen eggs and cream on this terrible recipe. I followed this recipe to the letter and it turned out inedible. It is like a ramekin full of sweet, greasy scrambled egg. What a disappointment! I have made creme brulee before from other recipes and I have never experienced such a failure. I was a little worried since my other creme brulee recipes have been raw before going in the oven and baked in a bain marie. Should have known!!! The worst part is this is for our dessert on Christmas Day!!! Now my poor husband is at the grocery store on Christmas Eve buying ingredients so I can make souffles instead. SUCKY! Take a look at the pic and think twice before using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Used recipe exactly. It's very delicious & would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Excellent dessert! I followed the chef's review and simplified the recipe. I've made for several small dinner parties - great to prep before the guests arrive and pop in the oven, broil and serve while coffee is brewing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Sometimes the simple dishes are the best dishes. This delicious dessert is elegant and easy. Used a vanilla bean instead of the extract. I used the oven and they turned out ok, but I prefer using a blow torch when I'm at home in the USA. (One thin layer of white sugar, torch, another layer of sugar and torch it again. That will get the results of an award-winning French chef.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States