Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Used recipe exactly. It's very delicious & would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Excellent dessert! I followed the chef's review and simplified the recipe. I've made for several small dinner parties - great to prep before the guests arrive and pop in the oven, broil and serve while coffee is brewing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Sometimes the simple dishes are the best dishes. This delicious dessert is elegant and easy. Used a vanilla bean instead of the extract. I used the oven and they turned out ok, but I prefer using a blow torch when I'm at home in the USA. (One thin layer of white sugar, torch, another layer of sugar and torch it again. That will get the results of an award-winning French chef.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
OMG this is good. And so easy to make. I will be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Perfect- with the modification from CHEFPEON. Super yummy! Not five stars due to the modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I made this for my husband's birthday (it's his favorite) and I received rave reviews from him and our guests. I gave it some added flare by sprinkling a little 151 on each creme brulee and served them flaming. I gave it 4 stars because the cooking instructions were confusig for my first time cooking creme brulee. I instead followed the video on this website and added a 1/2 tsp more of vanilla extract. The flavor was great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very yummy! Family loved it! Just as good as any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great recipe with Chefpeons recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
very delicious and creamy. I didn't have a propane torch and being only 13, I was a bit scared to use the broiler to burn the sugar since I had never used it before. so to substitute the burned sugar, my sister and I tried to make caramel and put it on top of the creme brulee. my sister put 1/2 c. brown sugar and about 1/3 c. of water in a sauce pan on high. Depending on how long you cook the caramel, it will turn out more bitter the longer the time(you can also tell by the coloration) then she poured the caramel on the chilled creme brulee. we waited until the caramel was hard then we ate it. adding caramel is a perfect substitute to sweet-tooths all over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckymio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Fantastic taste and consistency. I followed the directions in the review; they are spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States