Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My husband made this for me for my birthday. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for Christmas, everyone loved it. I did follow Chefpoen directions, I also tried yellow sugar from the bulk barn which worked even better then the brown and white sugar mixed together. This will be a must keep recipe, I will be making it again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned into this egg yolk egg cream thing that was thousands of taste buds away from the beautiful custard of a crème burlee but don't get me wrong the taste was still okay but not amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Loved it! I did use the changes suggested by CHEFPEON and the custard was delectably smooth and rich. Both times I have made this the sugar crust was the hardest part. Broiling is just not the same as the torch but I don't have one. Keep the sugar coat thin, make sure the broiler is fully pre-heated and try to leave in for only 2-3 min. I had to leave it longer so the custard was a little warm but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was so good. Tasted like you were in a 5 star restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Everyone in my dorm love it! They want me to make it again for Thanksgiving dinner! Awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I finally have my cream brulee fix :) The only thing I did different is, I used real vanilla bean. I now have the bean soaking in cognac and will use that in my chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Terrible recipe. The consistency was more like a thick omelette, when cold. After it was broiled, it left a nice sugar shell on top but the 'custard' was runny.The taste of the egg yolk was strong in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Tasty , try to reduce sugar about 10 g will be delicious and to sweety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This recipe was very, very easy...and delicious. I will say that though the photo is of small side ramikins , this recipe is designed to be made in larger 4oz custard cups. I added fresh raspberries to the top and it was truly amazing! Also, the custard will hold in the fridge overnight. I had extra since I initially made it in the small cups and then had to turn up the temp on the oven for dinner with guests. The next day I risked making the leftover mix in my larger cups and it not only worked well, but the leftover baked custard (minus the sugar topping I did right before I ate them) held very well for three days (we ate it all by then!). I did find that even in the small ramikins ittooktwicethe baking timers get them done and they were perfect...not overlooked at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States