Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MissJ
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Easy and delicious! Made this recipe for a friend of mine, she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Excellent and super easy to follow recipe, I've had to add more sugar, but other than that it was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe is only 5 stars if you take the chef's recommendations from several years past that everyone refers to. It makes the recipe super easy and perfect. I would add just a little more sugar though but otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe was fantastic. I tried to cut it in half and it was a bit under done but it still tasted divine. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catherinegettman@centurylink.n

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Love it, it turned out great and I didn't even need a boiler. All I did was heat up the cream to a boiling point, remove it from the stove and slowly add in the egg mixture one spoonful at a time while stirring. And at the end I just used a blow torch on the sugar on top. For some reason the brown sugar seems to burn fast so I only use white sugar with the torch. Although the custer was a little sweet the first time around, so the second time I only add 3 tbs to the yolk instead of 4 and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cz375hh
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used a propane torch and avoided the broiler problems. Not your little chef torches either I used my torch that I use for soldering plumbing pipes. Worked fine you just had to keep it moving and it added to the fun of our guest watching. I added berries which I also glazed with sugar and my torch after glazing the custard. Top shelf thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cz375hh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My husband made this for me for my birthday. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for Christmas, everyone loved it. I did follow Chefpoen directions, I also tried yellow sugar from the bulk barn which worked even better then the brown and white sugar mixed together. This will be a must keep recipe, I will be making it again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned into this egg yolk egg cream thing that was thousands of taste buds away from the beautiful custard of a crème burlee but don't get me wrong the taste was still okay but not amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Loved it! I did use the changes suggested by CHEFPEON and the custard was delectably smooth and rich. Both times I have made this the sugar crust was the hardest part. Broiling is just not the same as the torch but I don't have one. Keep the sugar coat thin, make sure the broiler is fully pre-heated and try to leave in for only 2-3 min. I had to leave it longer so the custard was a little warm but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States