Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by klewis4698
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Well, I changed the extract, I used banana. The texture was foamy, I would suggest skimming the final mixture. I would suggest using a torch or pack the dishes in ice when broiling .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
LOVE the custard in this creme brulee recipe. It may even be better than most creme brulees served in restaurants. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I followed chefpeon's recommendations as well but instead of white sugar I use Caster Sugar and instead of the brown/white sugar mix for the topping I use Demerara Sugar only. I've done both, broil and torch, both work. However, using a torch gives me the excuse to say "Today on Iron chef!" to bug my wife. On a side note you can add some fruit spheres made with a sodium alginate bath to add to the desert if you wanna get experimental with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Harter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I think I may have over cooked mine. Tried this recipe today but it was a little like scrambled eggs when I came to eat it. It rose up in the oven like soufflés. Don't think that is meant to happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This turned out way better than I expected. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This was the first time I made creme brûlée. It was easy, and turned out wonderful!! Better than most I've had at restaurants. I did add a tad bit more vanilla. ( next time I'll try a vanilla bean or 2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Govero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ViviYFL
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is a very good and easy way to make creme brûlée. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I combined the suggestion from CHEFPEON with this recipe, and I love the creme brûlée I made! Thank both of you and I'll make again recently! (With less brown sugar I think :) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So oily and way too many eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Bois

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Look for the review by ChefPeon under this recipe, and you'll produce the very best creme brulee EVER! Easy & fancy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
About how much ounces is each serving? I want to make this recipe for thirty people and serve it in 4 ounce cups but I don't know if the ingredient calculator is made for bigger servings? Thank you very much! Amazing dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States