Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Perfect- with the modification from CHEFPEON. Super yummy! Not five stars due to the modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I made this for my husband's birthday (it's his favorite) and I received rave reviews from him and our guests. I gave it some added flare by sprinkling a little 151 on each creme brulee and served them flaming. I gave it 4 stars because the cooking instructions were confusig for my first time cooking creme brulee. I instead followed the video on this website and added a 1/2 tsp more of vanilla extract. The flavor was great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very yummy! Family loved it! Just as good as any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great recipe with Chefpeons recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
very delicious and creamy. I didn't have a propane torch and being only 13, I was a bit scared to use the broiler to burn the sugar since I had never used it before. so to substitute the burned sugar, my sister and I tried to make caramel and put it on top of the creme brulee. my sister put 1/2 c. brown sugar and about 1/3 c. of water in a sauce pan on high. Depending on how long you cook the caramel, it will turn out more bitter the longer the time(you can also tell by the coloration) then she poured the caramel on the chilled creme brulee. we waited until the caramel was hard then we ate it. adding caramel is a perfect substitute to sweet-tooths all over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckymio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Fantastic taste and consistency. I followed the directions in the review; they are spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe, make me look like a professional cook! I absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yannick Chasse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I recently had creme brulee on a trip and so wanted to make it when I got home. I scoured the net for what sounded like an easy recipe and finally found this one. I took the suggestions of Chef and did not use the double boiler. This being my first time making creme brulee I was a bit hesitant to make substitutions but to cut the calories I used fat free half and half instead of heavy cream. It didn't compromise the texture or flavour at all - I was so pleased. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FYZER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
this is so creamy and mouthwatering at the same time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Just do what CHEFPEON says to do and you won't have any issues. It's not necessary to pre-cook in a double boiler at all. I tell people I make creme brulee and they think I am "magical" but it's a stupid simple thing to make. Just use good ingredients and vanilla and everything will be perfect. By the way I use vanilla PASTE and not liquid extract and IMHO it gives it a more pure vanilla taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States