Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Made this recipe for 20 people and served it at a Valentines Day party and it turned out perfectly! I followed chefpeon directions and it was fool proof. I used Turbinado sugar on the tops and it made a wonderful crystalized top. I then drizzled a raspberry glaze over the top which made for a wonderful presentation. This recipe is definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Make sure to follow Chefpeon's advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: O'neill, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This came out great! I ended up running out of creme so i only used a little less than 2 cups, i'm sure it would have had a more creme flavor to it but everyone still loved it. I did have a little trouble with crisping the top the brown sugar and regular sugar it kept burning so i just used regular sugar, and it came out great. I also cooked it for an additional 5-10 minutes. I also left it overnight in the fridge so it was really cold and the crisp sugar on top was just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made it with CHEFPEON's suggestion. I've tasted much better in restaurants. I don't think it is worth the effort to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Follow Chefpeons advice, and you'll get PERFECT creme brulee!! I find that superfine sugar is best at the end before broiling/torching. This dessert comes out just as good as a five star restaraunt would serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
When my mom and I eat out and creme brulee is on the dessert menu, we always order it. I wanted to make this for her when she came to visit me this summer. It was a huge hit! The ingredients are perfect, just as Chefpeon says. She really knows her stuff. I followed her cooking instructions rather than the recipe's, and these were flawless. I bought a torch and creme brulee set on Amazon. com because I plan to make this my go-to company dessert:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I followed the suggestions of another reviewer, and this turned out really good... I wish I had a torch, but I had to use the broiler... If I make this again, I will get a torch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Don't even bother with the sugar on the top. Increase the sugar slightly in the custard and enjoy it alone. So velvety and delicious and almost irresistible. But make sure and follow the recommendations by the chef and increase the temperature in the oven to 375 degrees and use a water bath (adding hot water.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
As Chefpeon says the ingredients are fine, except for the brown sugar. You never ever use brown sugar. You use white granulated sugar. The brown sugar that is made today is made by adding molasses to granulated sugar. So if you want a molasses flavor to the creme brulee, by all means use brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made Creme Brulee for the very first time just this Christmas. Everybody just loved it! I did follow the advise given by CHEFPEON and it turned out very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States