Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very good, but I can't give it 5 stars because, like many others, I also followed CHEFPEON's advice. Delicious! The only thing I disagreed with is that I actually like it better if it goes back in the fridge for a little bit after caramelizing the top. Not too long, just long enough to cool the custard back down - maybe 20-30 minutes. I just put a few fresh raspberries on top and it was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Pretty good. Everyone was content with the way it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
very very good- of course used recommendations by chefpeon...doubled the recipe though for a large group...now what do I do with a dozen egg whites that is easy and will dazzle the crowd????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Yum! So good but the sugar part was very confusing. Somehow it turned out ok though. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emJae
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Like a lot of the other reviewers, I too used CHEFPEON's recommendations about the recipe. It turned out fantastic! My boyfriend loves the Creme Brulee that we get at Ruth's Criss Steakhouse, and it was just like it. So easy for such a fancy dessert...and it looks and tastes very impressive! Makes you look like a professional chef when you serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emJae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kuttawa, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Made this recipe for 20 people and served it at a Valentines Day party and it turned out perfectly! I followed chefpeon directions and it was fool proof. I used Turbinado sugar on the tops and it made a wonderful crystalized top. I then drizzled a raspberry glaze over the top which made for a wonderful presentation. This recipe is definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Make sure to follow Chefpeon's advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: O'neill, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This came out great! I ended up running out of creme so i only used a little less than 2 cups, i'm sure it would have had a more creme flavor to it but everyone still loved it. I did have a little trouble with crisping the top the brown sugar and regular sugar it kept burning so i just used regular sugar, and it came out great. I also cooked it for an additional 5-10 minutes. I also left it overnight in the fridge so it was really cold and the crisp sugar on top was just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made it with CHEFPEON's suggestion. I've tasted much better in restaurants. I don't think it is worth the effort to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Follow Chefpeons advice, and you'll get PERFECT creme brulee!! I find that superfine sugar is best at the end before broiling/torching. This dessert comes out just as good as a five star restaraunt would serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States