Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ayunalizazulkernian
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
tq I made it! so yummy n not tht sweet at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klewis4698
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Well, I changed the extract, I used banana. The texture was foamy, I would suggest skimming the final mixture. I would suggest using a torch or pack the dishes in ice when broiling .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
LOVE the custard in this creme brulee recipe. It may even be better than most creme brulees served in restaurants. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I followed chefpeon's recommendations as well but instead of white sugar I use Caster Sugar and instead of the brown/white sugar mix for the topping I use Demerara Sugar only. I've done both, broil and torch, both work. However, using a torch gives me the excuse to say "Today on Iron chef!" to bug my wife. On a side note you can add some fruit spheres made with a sodium alginate bath to add to the desert if you wanna get experimental with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Harter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I think I may have over cooked mine. Tried this recipe today but it was a little like scrambled eggs when I came to eat it. It rose up in the oven like soufflés. Don't think that is meant to happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This turned out way better than I expected. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This was the first time I made creme brûlée. It was easy, and turned out wonderful!! Better than most I've had at restaurants. I did add a tad bit more vanilla. ( next time I'll try a vanilla bean or 2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Govero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ViviYFL
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is a very good and easy way to make creme brûlée. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I combined the suggestion from CHEFPEON with this recipe, and I love the creme brûlée I made! Thank both of you and I'll make again recently! (With less brown sugar I think :) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So oily and way too many eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Bois

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Look for the review by ChefPeon under this recipe, and you'll produce the very best creme brulee EVER! Easy & fancy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States