Creme Brulee III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
I put this recipe in little custard cups, and it turned out wonderfully! It doesn't set up as firm as baked custards, and it's not as heavy as a lot of similiar recipes are, and I liked that very much. It also has about half the calories as many other recipes. Overall, it was easy and very tasty. This will become my favorite creme brulee recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This recipe was much easier to make than I thought it would be and it was absolutely mouth watering. My boyfriend and I ate the entire dish in one day! We added sliced strawberries, white chocolate shavings and crumbled heath bar and it was the best dessert we have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caramellover
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I love this receipe so much!!!!!!!! Thank you very much for sharing it with us. I didn't know what double boiler is and I have used stimmer for boiling creme.I have used light cream and the desert is just wonderful ,the most important is that it is authentic and I used to eat it in European hotels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caramellover

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
Alot easier than I thought. Tasted perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Ok, I have never had Creme Brulee so I have nothing to compare it with but this was so good. I loved it! I will make again. Heaven on a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laclede, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Excellent! I had to use heavy cream because it is all I had, and it still came out wonderfully. It may come out a bit runnier than it should be, but it still thickened, the top carmelized beautifully and it tastes yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Very easy to make.. I noticed another reviewer didn't get bubbles.. she probably did but you need to stir it or lift the pot so that you can see the under the surface along the side of the pot.. that is where they form.. And using full cream makes this recipe waayyy more creamy.. all in all very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Easy to make and came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I used heavy whipping cream instead of light cream. I poured it into 4 custard cups and topped each with 1 Tablespoon of white sugar, which I browned with a torch. This recipe got RAVES from my guests. It is so simple, but so elegant and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIFIGIRLM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cass Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very good! Just need to let the sauce cool for at least an hour before baking,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States