Creme Brulee II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Excellent!!! Just remember: 45 minutes and 4 egg yolks. Comes out pefect everytime. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
SO SO EASY and on top of that it tastes AMAZING! I was so in awe that this was so good when it was so easy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very good. Used 4 egg yolks like other reviews and had to cook it in shallow custard ramekins for about 38 min but it came out wonderfully done. Used a kitchen torch on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Excellent . But as another review suggested use the blender to mix all together saves a step or 2 and tastes perfect .Flavor 5 stars. Recipe process 3 stars.... Save a ton of work and use your blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was my first creme brûlée attempt. The recipe worked fine with an additional egg yolk. I also mixed the sugar, salt and vanilla into the egg yolks instead of the warmed cream. It set beautifully and I torched it with a kitchen torch. Tastes great and good consistency! Better than any restaurant version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
awesome. just awesome. tastes just like the kind you get at the 5-star steakhouse restaurant. my only tip: it took a lot longer than 30 minutes for the custard to "set." Not sure if it was the new oven/temperature calibration, or what. I used the larger shallow ramekins so i was surprised at how long it took. Also, invest in a torch. The broiler can take too long and wind up leaving the custard a little soupy and warm. Better to just "candy" the top and have the custard itself still be cold from the fridge. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Recipe needs a few adjustments. I agree with the folks who say add one more egg yolk. Also, the cooking time is WAY off. I'd say I ended up leaving them for about 50 minutes before they were set. All in all, though, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is really good and pretty easy. I add an extra egg yolk, and that seems to work really well. The baking time might be a little off though?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was amazing!! I am now making it again for my 2nd time for this Thanksgiving! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very good recipe; I followed the other reviewers and used 4 yolks. Very smooth with good flavor. I also used the wide flat ramekins, like I'd seen in restaurants, so the 25 minute cooking time was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States