Creme Brulee II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Tried the alterations that were mentioned in reviews. I added an extra egg and cooked it for longer. Still was a bit too watery for creme brulee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I have had good luck with this recipe. You can increase the egg yolk. It is important that you follow the directions about heating the cream...I think that this might be where some are coming out soupy. This is simple and produces an impressive dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These creme brulee are beautiful, I used 4 egg yolks instead of 3 and used 1/2 a vanilla bean in the cream whilst it was heating on the stove. I ended up cooking it for 45 minutes as it wasnt set properly. Still not as good as restuarant quality but pretty close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE EVER MADE OR ATE CREME BRULEE AND I LOVED IT. FOLLOWED THE RECIPE EXACTELY AND USED FLAVORED SUGARS ON TOP AND IT WAS PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was so easy to make. I added the extra yolk as others recommended and upped the cook time. I prefer very sweet creme brulee so, I added extra sugar and vanilla. I also added 1/4 cup white chocolate chips to the heavy cream. I do not make this in ramekins either rather, I cook it in a flan dish. Tastes just like the creme brulee I pay $10.00 for at our local steak house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This was pretty easy to make, and it was really delicious. I did coat the dishes with melted chocolate and that was an excellent additional treat. I used 4 eggs yolks rather than 3 and probably cooked about 45 minutes rather than just 30 minutes. It was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This was a terrific, and surprisingly easy recipe for a first-timer. I skipped the towel in the bottom of the pan, and the water turned my cake pan an unfortunate tin color. That aside, the custard turned out fabulous, and instead of melting sugar on top of the brulees, I opted to make a caramel sauce stolen from another recipe on this site, which I drizzled over the top. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Followed the recipe exactly, was too thin for us, but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
DELICIOUS! We had this had a friends house and will be making it tonight for our family. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
So simple yet decadent and impressive! Loved this recipe, will make it again for sure. I did the original vanilla brulee, then I also made a lemon-ginger brulee by throwing in lemon peel and a peice of ginger when boiling the cream and an almond version where I simply substituted the vanilla for almond extract. Get creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOOD_DIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States