Creme Brulee II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
OMG this is like more than amazing!!! My husband and 4 year old LOVE this! I added 1 more egg york as suggested and turned out great! Make sure you pour the hot cream very very slowly over te egg yorks & stirring all time or else you'll get scrambled eggs not creme brulee. Try it! You'll make this for your guests with no regrets :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I'm a pastry chef and couldn't find my own recipe, so I just got on here and picked one out. There aren't enough egg yolks to make the thing set, it congealed and curdled before it got anywhere near being done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Very delicious. The first time, I followed directions exactly. The second time rather than using vanilla extract, I chose to use 1/2 tsp. vanilla bean. OMG! What a difference. It tasted just like a creme brulee that I enjoy at our favorite restaurant. Try the vanilla bean. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I fell for this recipe b/c it had a lot of reviews and 4.5 stars. Little did i realize that people gave this recipe 5 stars but they were actually using a different recipe with more eggs. If you follow THIS recipe the creme brulee will never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
4 eggs and 45 minutes is a must. Also, use the brown sugar--it crystallizes perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Thank you for this wonderful recipe... i couldnt believe that it would just take 10 min in preparing the brulee.... the baking time was definitely longer than mentioned in the recipe...! Since i was trying a brulee recipe for the first time so i just halved the quantity of the ingredients and it came out just perfect... Also i dint cover it with foil !! My picky husband was asking for more and wants me to make it for him more often now....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Yummy! This was the best creme brulee. It was very easy to make and tasted great. It came out perfectly. I didn't use the towel in the pan, I just put the ramikins in w/ hot water. I did increase the cooking time to 40 min. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This recipe is so simple I could not believe it. Somehow, I've been under the impression that Creme Brulee was difficult to make. I didn't make any modification to the recipe, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
turned out perfect. I used brown sugar to sprinkle the top and used my torch to burn the sugar. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meiling206
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was just ok. The recipe can be better. The custard flavor was lacking, I'm just not sure what, but could definitely use more flavor. I will definitely be experimenting with this recipe to reflect my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States