Creme Brulee II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
this was 1st time making. turned out great! used 4 yolks, 1/3 c sugar, no salt. didnt have a torch and tried using a lighter but that didnt work out. still tasted great with just the sprinkles of sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
OMG this is like more than amazing!!! My husband and 4 year old LOVE this! I added 1 more egg york as suggested and turned out great! Make sure you pour the hot cream very very slowly over te egg yorks & stirring all time or else you'll get scrambled eggs not creme brulee. Try it! You'll make this for your guests with no regrets :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I'm a pastry chef and couldn't find my own recipe, so I just got on here and picked one out. There aren't enough egg yolks to make the thing set, it congealed and curdled before it got anywhere near being done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Very delicious. The first time, I followed directions exactly. The second time rather than using vanilla extract, I chose to use 1/2 tsp. vanilla bean. OMG! What a difference. It tasted just like a creme brulee that I enjoy at our favorite restaurant. Try the vanilla bean. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Presecky Fetting

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I fell for this recipe b/c it had a lot of reviews and 4.5 stars. Little did i realize that people gave this recipe 5 stars but they were actually using a different recipe with more eggs. If you follow THIS recipe the creme brulee will never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
4 eggs and 45 minutes is a must. Also, use the brown sugar--it crystallizes perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Thank you for this wonderful recipe... i couldnt believe that it would just take 10 min in preparing the brulee.... the baking time was definitely longer than mentioned in the recipe...! Since i was trying a brulee recipe for the first time so i just halved the quantity of the ingredients and it came out just perfect... Also i dint cover it with foil !! My picky husband was asking for more and wants me to make it for him more often now....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Yummy! This was the best creme brulee. It was very easy to make and tasted great. It came out perfectly. I didn't use the towel in the pan, I just put the ramikins in w/ hot water. I did increase the cooking time to 40 min. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This recipe is so simple I could not believe it. Somehow, I've been under the impression that Creme Brulee was difficult to make. I didn't make any modification to the recipe, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
turned out perfect. I used brown sugar to sprinkle the top and used my torch to burn the sugar. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States