Creme Brulee II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I added more egg yolks and had to bake the custard for about half an hour more than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was just what my granddaughter loves but rarely gets it at home. She is always thrilled when she comes to visit and I have made it. It is just the right flavor and texture. Thanks for the sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kenagy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worthington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Had a good flavor, but would never set completely. Tried a second time cooking longer but with almost the same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake Princess
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
WOW! This is an amazing creme brulee recipe that was easy to make and tasted as good or even better than a resturaunt. I also used 4 egg yolks in this recipe and it turned out just great. I used 1/2 of a vanilla bean and just a 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract. The only problem I had was that the it took alot more time to bake than 25 to 30 minutes, but that was no big deal especially after tasting it. I mixed together 4 teaspoons of white sugar and 4 teaspoons of brown sugar for the brulee sugar and topped each one with 2 teaspoons of the sugar combo then broiled them. My parents 19th aniversery is tomorrow so I was planning on serving them this, but I made the creme brulee today since I have school tomorrow and it looked so good and nobody could wait so we ate them today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I used 4 egg yolks and cooked for 45 minutes. They came out amazing! It was my first try at creme brulee and my husband was impressed with the results. I put a bit less sugar on top just for personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was terrible i read-and re-read this many times I'm a perfectionist and although it had great flavor-it was like pudding no matter what i did- it was disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
fabulous..this is a keeper recipe. I will use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I make a lot of Creme Brulee it's my husbands favorite, I have several different recipes that I use but was out of town and needed a recipe and this one is the best. Very Creamy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This crème brulée is delicious! I made it for mother's day, and again for a family meal. Everyone loved it! HOWEVER, I followed previous reviewers' suggestions and added an extra egg. It worked perfectly. And as a side note, using a light to crust the sugar doesn't work, unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
this was 1st time making. turned out great! used 4 yolks, 1/3 c sugar, no salt. didnt have a torch and tried using a lighter but that didnt work out. still tasted great with just the sprinkles of sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States