Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this for Christmas morning breakfast and it was a great success!! Believe it or not I used Texas toast because every store was out of both french and italian. I left it sit out for about a day and a half to dry out. I also used maple syrup in place of corn syrup, decreased brown sugar to 3/4 cup, one less egg and turned the toast over half way through. I did sprinkle a touch of cinnamon. Mostly for coloring not taste. Dangerous to put broiler on with glass baking dish. Anyhow, it was a huge success and everyone raved on about the dish!! This goes into the books!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was really easy to make and very delicious. I served with maple flavored sausages. Even the leftovers for later in the day were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This may well become our Christmas morning tradition! The only thing we have say about it at this point is it seemed a little to 'eggy'. Next time we are goo to scale that back a bit. Otherwise, perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
WOW! made this several times already. So good. The recipe is always requested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
We liked this a lot and it was great that I could assemble it the night before. For those who said that they don't like the custardy consistency. Crème Brulee IS a custard, so that is what you should have expected. It is sweet and you kind of need to serve some kind of protein with it such as bacon or sausage. It's a great breakfast for the crowd who spends the night after a party or on Christmas or New Years morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and the eggs in the french toast did not set properly. The resulting texture was that of uncooked eggs. It also seemed to have too much eggs, I would cut them back in the future. But the flavor was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made the french toast this morning. It was a very easy recipe to follow. The texture of the bread was wonderful after cooking. The only complaint I have is that my brown sugar crust stuck to the pan and the custard was a bit bland for my taste. I'm used to the burst of cinnamon. Otherwise...a good recipe or even a base for adding to it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My husband and I love Creme Brulee, so I thought I would give this recipe a try. Boy am I glad I did!!! It is delicious and definitely will be making it again and again and again, etc. Sweet on it's own...doesn't need any syrup at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This a great, indulgent recipe to make ahead of time - works great for family holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barngurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
delicious!! always a favorite at any function!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States