Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Made it for the first time today....it was great....we used sweet french bread and what a treat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This is super yummy! My mother-in-law said it was the best she has ever eaten. I didn't have half-and-half, so I substituted milk. I omitted the brandy, and it still turned out great. Next time, will use brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
All I can say is WOW! This was sooo delicious. I made it this morning for Valentines Day - and I'll certainly be making this again. I made it exactly as written - with just a bit more bread (whatever would fit in the dish). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Edmonds Rodgers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is awesome! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Looked at many of the reviews and then made the recipe exactly as is. Exceptions: left the crust on the fresh grocery store variety french loaf, added some cinnamon spice mix to the top of the dish before baking. Baked it up to the forty minutes or so. The last few minutes of baking the whole casserole began to puff up beautifully!Didn't turn the bread or broil anything. A wonderful rich sauce formed on the bottom. The bread slices were moist on the inside and the crusts added a little bit of crispiness to the dish.Looked just like the picture. Rave reviews from husband, granddaughter and self on the taste.No improvements necessary for taste. Because of the calories however, this will be a special occasion dish. Very easy to prepare the evening before and that's very important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was outstanding! We substituted a loaf of wheat bread and cut it up into bite-sized pieces instead of whole pieces. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogallala, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Made this today for my family. I did double it to make sure there was enough. Well, while the taste was very good, way to soggy. Most definitely way too much butter. I did add less brown sugar and corn syrup, but, geez, butter bubbled everywhere!! Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
So easy and a great treat for overnight guests. They had no idea how truly easy it was to prepare and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This recipe is so easy and so delicious! I didnt have any grand marnier so I used amaretto and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I've made this 3 times and everyone who tries it absolutely loves it! I use the hawaiian sweet rolls and I use milk instead of half and half to cut the calories a bit and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States