Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made all the egg mixture but only poured 1/2 of it into my pan, with store bought regular bread. I left the crusts and didnt soak it all night, yummy . This recipe is for a sweet - tooth ( : A once a year celebration food, recommend whipped cream or ice cream with this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I experiment with various foods all of the time. My family and friends all expect me to try different things and they critique them (the meal). Everyone loved this recipe. Someone even told me that this was AMAZING!!!! and I agree. Two thumbs up for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This recipe makes a wonderfully rich french toast. We make it every year for Christmas brunch. I double the Grand Marnier and put it together the night before so that all I have to do is put it in the oven on Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Made this for a girlfriend before we went wine tasting. She's still bragging about it to our other friends. I plan on making this for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was delicious, but very sweet. Be sure to pair it with some bacon or sausage. Also, better fresh and warm. Not quite as good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Excellent! Rave reviews from all of my family, not a bit left. Only change i madewas not to remove the crust, i dont think it would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe was OK. I followed other reviewers and decreased the brown sugar to 3/4 cup and it was still too sweet. Aside from that it wasn't bad. I used standard wheat bread including the heals. I would NOT recommend using heals and now know why the recipe instructed to cut the crusts off; they form this tough, chewy layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe as written and was severely disappointed. It was more the consistency of a bead pudding than any kind of french toast and the flavor wasn't even all that good, not at all creme brulee like. I even tried to brown these in a frying pan after pulling them out of the oven and seeing how soggy they were, it didn't help. My husband and I both had a half of a slice and threw the rest away. Glad I decided to try it myself before making it for company. I definitely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I've made this before and love it. Im visiting my son & his family so I was happy to find it on Allrecipes so I could fix this for them. You probably don't need to fix this the night before as others have mentioned, but I sure do like having a leisurely morning while visiting and all you have to do is stick it in the oven. The only change I made was to delete one of the eggs. I like the idea of cutting back on the sugar & corn syrup & will try that next time. But if you follow the diections, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States