Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DISH I haven't met one person who did it, I am a model and I will say its not good for you if your watching your weight (be prepared to work it off later) but it is delicious, At 1st I didn't like the consistency but when I left it in the oven a little long it got to a french toast like consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferH09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I don't really eat much bread but this was AMAZING! I used 4 eggs and left the crust on, like the other reviewers suggested. Will DEFINATELY make it again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindainthelabratory
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
My family and neighbors LOVE this recipe. I make it at least once a month and my family loves it. I make sure to always take some to my elderly neighbor because it's one of her favorites. There's three minor things I do differently... 1. I leave the crust on. I like the crunch that it has. 2. I never have orange liqueur but I do always have oranges. I zest and juice one and that seems to work great. 3. I omit the corn syrup completely. The recipe is great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
We made this without the brandy/orange liqueur and it was like eating french toast with syrup already on it. only half of us liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I loved it! It tastes really good with maple syrup instead of corn syrup and a dusting of cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made for Christmas breakfast! It's a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I use a 9x13 and fill it with bread pieces. Love this and everyone I have served it to wants the recipe. Great for special occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Wow!! my family loved this. I had to tweak due to not having a lot of the ingredients. 1 used reg milk with 4 oz of cream cheese (we didn't have cream) 2 we used ameretto because we don't like orange. 3. I only soaked it for half an hour, because I didn't read the instructions right the first time .( I wouldn't skip this step, if you don't have to, but it's still pretty tasty if you do) Turned out GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Absolutely YUMMY! Served for a brunch. Favorite of everyones. All guests wanted recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was absolutely amazing - give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States