Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I haven't finished trying variations, but, reduce by one egg and double the grand mariner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Everyone loved this recipe. I only wish I made doubles. They went FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwillems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was excellent! Made two batches and had company that loved it! There was none left and everyone raved about it. I did use Grand Marnier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was pretty good and I guess I would make it again, but for a different "audience" . I cut the amount way down as it was just for my husband and I. Being so rich we could only eat a small amount. I think this is a "girly" breakfast being so sweet. Rather like eating a giant caramel roll. Might cut down on the brown sugar base next time and my feeling is it definitely needs a meat served with it to offset the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I made this and put it in the oven right away - no problems. I substituted honey for corn starch, and some baileys and whiskey for the orange liquor. I put 8 slices of regular wheat multigrain sliced bread (with crust on) in two layers in an 8"x8" pan. I flipped over the bread at the halfway point of 20 minutes. Not soggy or too egg-y. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Awesome Everyone loved it I used most of a French baguette cut into 1" slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Super delicious....sheesh!! Didn't change a thing and we loved it! I made this for my husband on his birthday and he's requested that I make it for him every year from now on. WIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Will
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This Recipe is awesome! We make this for special occasions and it's always a hit. I like to flip the toast an hour or two before I bake it so the caramel will cover the bread. I've done this with sour dough and brioche, and both were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I am a private Chef and Caterer I tried this today and loved it will use it in my work as a regular piece thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I've been making this for years!! I used homemade challah and it was outrageous!! I didn't remove the crust because it was delicious bread. I also left out the Gran Marnier and it was totally eaten so I don't think it's a critical ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States