Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was the best recipe for French toast. I made it for my family and a guest from Italy. Everyone raved how delicious it was. The only thing I used different was agave instead of corn syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is an awesome recipe! A very big hit in my family. I added a big hand full of crushed pecans on top of the brown sugar. Next time I will cut back on the amount of butter & brown sugar, just a little bit. I also used orange extract instead of the liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steven Safran
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Recommend you use thick bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Safran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Doesn't look like much at first but, flip it over and you see that beautiful glaze. Loved the custard texture. I can't believe some of these reviews were bad. One person said they didn't like the custard texture. Did they not know what creme brulee was?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
SOOOOO rich and sweet. Plus, for some reason mine didn't come out with a crispy bottom so they were pretty soggy. I cooked it longer than it said too! I so wanted to love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Amazing! I used Hawaiian sweet rolls since I had that in my pantry. I omitted the orange liqueur since I'm not a fan. I did as another reviewer suggested microwave to get the caramel mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reena Barber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was much more simple than I thought. One suggestion I have is to add some fresh berries instead of powder sugar to garnish. This recipe is VERY sweet. Too sweet to add more sugar for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
These were way too soggy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I would give it 50 stars if I could. I used the Texas toast from Safeway (crust left on) & the 3/4 c brown sugar, 1 Tbsp corn syrup suggestion & it was perfection. I could only fit 6 pieces of Texas Toast in the 13x9 pan. I also sprayed the pan with non stick spray before adding the brown sugar mixture & everything released well from the pan & was beautiful & caramelly (is that a word?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha Bodi Wolfe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Delicious...added some fresh nutmeg on top and served with powder sugar on the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States