Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My husband and I really liked this recipe. Unlike other suggestions, we kept the amount of brown sugar, but I used maple syrup instead of corn syrup, halved the butter instead mixing with a little very light olive oil, didn't de-crust the bread, didn't chill overnight (this is only necessary if you're afraid to stir your bread mix!), used lemon juice instead of the brandy, and added a little cinnamon and nutmeg to balance out all of the sweet. It turned out great! don't waste your time cutting crusts and chilling overnight though, I don't know why people keep saying you need this for bread puddings (I've tried both ways and it's just a waste of time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ereshkigal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is my new Christmas morning breakfast. It was awesome. I used evaporated milk because I didn't have half and half and it was still great. I used maple syrup and pecans as others had suggested. Wonderful, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mt Zion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
My cousin made this for us when we stayed with her & it was sooooooo delicious!!!! We all begged for the recipe & she finally told me where to get it. One big change we made (by accident) my mom got carried away & accidentally cracked 2 extra eggs into the mix. we took out the 2 yolks, but coulsnt get 2 egg whites worth out so we just left them & YUM! We also added a smidge extra grand marnier. hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELSTEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Freakin' orgasmic! Made exactly to recipe except for using Udi's gluten-free bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This is sooo delicious! I cut the sugar and cornsyrup in half and used low fat half and half, it was a huge hit. I also doubled the Grand Marnier and used Kings Hawaiian bread leaving the crust on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My Granddaughter who is 13 is a very picky eater and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Karch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Amazing....everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Came out perfect. Next time, I'll make a bit more of the caramel topping as I liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
One word...Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Delicious but a bit to sweet. I will reduce the sugar mixture next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States