Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I use a 9x13 and fill it with bread pieces. Love this and everyone I have served it to wants the recipe. Great for special occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Wow!! my family loved this. I had to tweak due to not having a lot of the ingredients. 1 used reg milk with 4 oz of cream cheese (we didn't have cream) 2 we used ameretto because we don't like orange. 3. I only soaked it for half an hour, because I didn't read the instructions right the first time .( I wouldn't skip this step, if you don't have to, but it's still pretty tasty if you do) Turned out GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Absolutely YUMMY! Served for a brunch. Favorite of everyones. All guests wanted recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was absolutely amazing - give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this for brunch at work 2/12/12. Received a lot of compliments on this dish. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I make this all the time! My whole family loves it! I never have removed the crust or put in the liqueur (didn't have any the first time, and we all like it without it anyway). I think that next time I make it I will make some more of the syrup mixture to set aside for serving. The family fights over that part and we never have enough. LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Fantastic! Definitely a super sweet rendition, but an amazing treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I have made this recipe for my family's Christmas brunch for the past 10 years. This year I tried a different apple cinnamon one and was told if it ain't broke don't fix it. I will continue to make this one! You can find the Grand Marnier in the tiny "airport size" bottles at the local party store. Don't skip that part it does make a difference. We heat up syrup and serve that on the side for anyone who wants it a little sweeter. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was ok. Next time I make it I think I'll add more liquer and orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elsysgv
Home Town: Asherton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Different, easy, and awesome! Used what I had (regular white sliced bread) and didn't have time to bake it so I just mixed all the ingredients in a bowl and dipped in the bread for a minute or two. Then fried in it butter on the stove top on low until it was browned on both sides. Very nice change for breakfast - but very sweet too and rich too. A little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States