Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
It was scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made it with 4 eggs and about 3/4 cups brown sugar as suggested. No need for syrup and it was delicious! It is easy to put together so I'll make it for Christmas morning for sure now. I didn't have half and half but I had heavy whipping cream so I used a cup of that and half a cup of milk. I also used normal bread slices. I ended up using 8 slices. Two of them were cut into smaller pieces and squeezed into every possible area in the pan! It turned out well. I did skip the orange liquor but next time I'll be sure to put orange extract to make it taste more like my favorite dessert as others have suggested. Thank you so much for this recipe:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The best I've ever had, and all 10 of us at brunch felt the same. And soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I think this dish has potential---but it was a bit too eggy for my. It could've been that I didn't soak it over night. Either way---recommend cutting the suggested servings of eggs in half...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Is now going to be our new holiday/special occasion breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I may have already rated this but I keep coming back to it so it is worth two sets of five stars! My kids ask for this now for every special breakfast and are disappointed if I don't make it. One thing I do is after putting the slices of bread in the pan, I cut up extra slices to fit in the gaps so it is pretty much completely filled. I go heavy on all the ingredients to compensate and it always turns out amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was SO easy and a big hit with everyone at our family gathering! A few changes: leave out the corn syrup; add cinnamon to the egg mixture; substitute fresh orange zest for the Grand Marnier and add fresh orange zest to the egg mixture or layer between the sugar/butter and the bread; for a double recipe, use a pint of 1/2 & 1/2 plus 1 Cup of milk. Definitely slice the bread a day or 2 ahead and let it dry out. We had no need to flip the bread during baking. A bit more of the butter and sugar mix would be good. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Too smooshy and eggy for me, dh liked it. Definately like eating Creme Brulee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
it was a little too sweet for my personal taste- but my husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Made it for the first time today....it was great....we used sweet french bread and what a treat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States