Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
No left over with this.... Don't be on a diet. Hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mr Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great recipe, very well received. Followed advice of other people and filled the pan with bread, used 4 eggs, used 2 tbs of grand mamarnier. Instead of flipping during baking, I poured 1/2 the butter mixture on the bottom of the pan and the other 1/2 on top of the bread. Great recipe and suggestions - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I just put this together-can't wait till after church tomorrow to bake it! I added black walnuts to the butter sugar mixture as we are a nut family also added orange zest to the egg mixture! We love creme brûlée so this should be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I will never make this again! Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Have to add my five stars to this - bread pudding has never done well in the family, but this one got gobbled up (one piece leftover; I was told it was just as good when reheated). Did leave out the salt as I had only salted butter; subbed orange zest for the liqueur. Did not cut the crusts off the bread. Thanks so much - we'll enjoy this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I thought this was very good and a fancy looking dish to serve guests or family. I made it in a smaller pan so reduced all amounts accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe was great! I used regular milk it was all i had, and added a big dollop of sour cream, also used maple syrup instead of corn syrup, I also added about 1/4 cup of baileys. Put it in the fridge in the morning and had it five hours later for lunch. Absolutely Fantastitc! I didn't use orange liqiure, but I did add 2 T of Blood Orange Olive Oil from "Olive Us"... and it added just that extra layer of flavour! wonderful! We will make this our new Sunday company dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
After reading numerous reviews I modified the recipe just a bit to reduce the brown sugar, add cinnamon, going with maple syrup, leaving the crust on the French bread, reducing the egg count and broil glazed side up after baking. It was easy and worth the wait overnight in the fridge. Modified Ingredients: 6 TBS unsalted butter 3/4 cup packed brown sugar 1 ½ TBS maple syrup 6 (1 ½ inch thick) slices of French bread cut on a diagonal 4 large eggs 1 1/4 cups half-and-half 1 tsp vanilla extract 1 tsp orange liqueur (Grand Marnier®, Triple sec, or orange extract) 1/4 tsp salt 1/4 tsp cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tunamelt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Cave Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So good, and so easy! I used pancake syrup in place of the corn syrup, because it was on hand, and I left the crust on the bread. Followed the remainder of the recipe as written. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I love this recipe with a "FEW" changes/ 1. I used a very denies 7 grain bread with crust on. 2. 1/4 cup brown sugar with 2 TB honey 3. Unsweetened almond milk ( never use regular milk or heavier) don't even have it in the house. 4. Very genius portion of Grand Marine. Turned out very well - will make it again SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States