Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I used a loaf of pannetone and a roaster pan, so i increased the ingredients by 50%. Used the recommended substitution of maple syrup for corn syrup and subbed cointreau for the grand marnier. I also flipped the pieces over after baking and ran the pan under the broiler for about 5 minutes. To. Die. For.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Took the advice of others and cut brown sugar to 3/4 c, and corn syrup to 1 tbsp. Packed pan tightly with Challah bread, left crust on. Turned over slices when serving, no need for extra syrup. One of the better french toast recipes I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Used 4 eggs as so many recommended. Didn't cut back on brown sugar ... Loved having sweet French toast ...no syrup needed. Did sprinkle with cinnamon and dipped bread before putting in pan... Poured remaining egg mixture on top. Like others flipped and broiled about 3 min. Awesome Easter breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was the best recipe for French toast. I made it for my family and a guest from Italy. Everyone raved how delicious it was. The only thing I used different was agave instead of corn syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is an awesome recipe! A very big hit in my family. I added a big hand full of crushed pecans on top of the brown sugar. Next time I will cut back on the amount of butter & brown sugar, just a little bit. I also used orange extract instead of the liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steven Safran
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Recommend you use thick bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Safran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Doesn't look like much at first but, flip it over and you see that beautiful glaze. Loved the custard texture. I can't believe some of these reviews were bad. One person said they didn't like the custard texture. Did they not know what creme brulee was?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
SOOOOO rich and sweet. Plus, for some reason mine didn't come out with a crispy bottom so they were pretty soggy. I cooked it longer than it said too! I so wanted to love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Amazing! I used Hawaiian sweet rolls since I had that in my pantry. I omitted the orange liqueur since I'm not a fan. I did as another reviewer suggested microwave to get the caramel mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reena Barber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was much more simple than I thought. One suggestion I have is to add some fresh berries instead of powder sugar to garnish. This recipe is VERY sweet. Too sweet to add more sugar for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States