Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I make this all the time! My whole family loves it! I never have removed the crust or put in the liqueur (didn't have any the first time, and we all like it without it anyway). I think that next time I make it I will make some more of the syrup mixture to set aside for serving. The family fights over that part and we never have enough. LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Fantastic! Definitely a super sweet rendition, but an amazing treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I have made this recipe for my family's Christmas brunch for the past 10 years. This year I tried a different apple cinnamon one and was told if it ain't broke don't fix it. I will continue to make this one! You can find the Grand Marnier in the tiny "airport size" bottles at the local party store. Don't skip that part it does make a difference. We heat up syrup and serve that on the side for anyone who wants it a little sweeter. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was ok. Next time I make it I think I'll add more liquer and orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elsysgv
Home Town: Asherton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Different, easy, and awesome! Used what I had (regular white sliced bread) and didn't have time to bake it so I just mixed all the ingredients in a bowl and dipped in the bread for a minute or two. Then fried in it butter on the stove top on low until it was browned on both sides. Very nice change for breakfast - but very sweet too and rich too. A little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I took this to a New Year's Day party, and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
i dont understand all the great reviews. I understood before making this that it would be more like bread pudding than true french toast, which was fine. however the flavor just did not work for me. First of all there is way too much sugar, almost inedible. Also for me there were too many eggs because the egg flavor was overpowering. I'm extremely disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is a tasty dish and easy to make. For my personal tastes it was too sweet, but my boyfriend loved it. If you're expecting a french toast texture, you'll be surprised. It is more like a custard (doh-creme brulee).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by socalkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
A little too sweet for me, but my family loved it. I think if I make it again, I'll cut the butter and brown sugar in half for the bottom layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legally Aud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States