Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Different, easy, and awesome! Used what I had (regular white sliced bread) and didn't have time to bake it so I just mixed all the ingredients in a bowl and dipped in the bread for a minute or two. Then fried in it butter on the stove top on low until it was browned on both sides. Very nice change for breakfast - but very sweet too and rich too. A little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I took this to a New Year's Day party, and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
i dont understand all the great reviews. I understood before making this that it would be more like bread pudding than true french toast, which was fine. however the flavor just did not work for me. First of all there is way too much sugar, almost inedible. Also for me there were too many eggs because the egg flavor was overpowering. I'm extremely disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is a tasty dish and easy to make. For my personal tastes it was too sweet, but my boyfriend loved it. If you're expecting a french toast texture, you'll be surprised. It is more like a custard (doh-creme brulee).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by socalkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
A little too sweet for me, but my family loved it. I think if I make it again, I'll cut the butter and brown sugar in half for the bottom layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legally Aud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made all the egg mixture but only poured 1/2 of it into my pan, with store bought regular bread. I left the crusts and didnt soak it all night, yummy . This recipe is for a sweet - tooth ( : A once a year celebration food, recommend whipped cream or ice cream with this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I experiment with various foods all of the time. My family and friends all expect me to try different things and they critique them (the meal). Everyone loved this recipe. Someone even told me that this was AMAZING!!!! and I agree. Two thumbs up for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This recipe makes a wonderfully rich french toast. We make it every year for Christmas brunch. I double the Grand Marnier and put it together the night before so that all I have to do is put it in the oven on Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Made this for a girlfriend before we went wine tasting. She's still bragging about it to our other friends. I plan on making this for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States