Creme Brulee Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These are insanely delicious!! I brought these in to work, I work in the kitchen of a hospital. Everyone loved them, my team leader went to the store to get the ingredients so I could make more for the next day. Word got around pretty darn quick about these cheesecake bars, soon the kitchen was a popular place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
It's a unique taste, brought this to a dinner party and it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
My family loved these bars, I could not find toffee bits or candy so I used finely crushed caramel candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Wonderful! everyone who tries them loves them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These were a big hit and really are award winning. I brought these to a cookie exchange for 25 people. As a surprise the host asked her friend, pastry chef, and cookie shop owner to come and judge all of the cookies. These won top prize. She said they were sinfully delicious, and looked and tasted like something you would expect to see on a cooking show. She said she has a new idea for her shop. They were very easy to make and took no time at all. As for the complaints of the sticking... I had no problem. I used Baker's Joy on the entire pan then put down parchment paper, and sprayed that. After removing from the oven, I let the entire pan cool completely. Then I put the entire pan in the fridge uncovered over night. The top did not get mushy at all. In the morning I turned the pan over onto a cookie sheet, removed the paper, then flipped it over onto the back of another cookie sheet, and cut it into bars. Worked perfect and the bars cut beautifully. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I have made this recipe last year and agree with another reviewer that greasing the pan is not enough. Rather than try parchment paper, I opted to bake them in a mini tart/muffin pan which yielded great results. Lined tart pan with mini liners & pressed in 1tsp. of dough then topped with filing. Baked at 350 for 16-17 minutes. Sprinked with crushed toffee bits. Great single bite servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pgh Cooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Awesome, I made these for a casual anniversary party for my parents and everyone LOVED them! They will be made for all my different holiday functions this Christmas and Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Fiedler Friedt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Everyone loved these. I would defintely make them again. I used more toffee bits than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This dessert was a hit, but mostly because it was sweet and decadent. The crust was too heavy and tough. The overall flavors leaned toward the candy bar side and not the creme brulee side, even with the toffee crushed very finely. I make recipes as written the first time, so will try adjustments mentioned by others next time, especially the graham cracker crust. I might go with less toffee and hand torch caramelizing sprinkled sugar at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomDoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States