Creme Anglaise II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
We served this with the Autumn Cheesecake and it was so rich, it was heavenly! A definite keeper in our recipe files!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
It has a great flavor, mine got a tad bit too thick for my tastes, but maybe I cooked it too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This recipe is a bit sweet. If you have a rich dessert I would suggest that you lower the sugar amount to 1/3 cup. Other than that suggestion, this Anglaise is good enough to eat all by itself. It thickened up nicely and is velvety smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
I served this over Blueberry Boy Bait. Boy! What a treat! Thanks! :-))))))) A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
This anglaise was wonderful over mixed berries. As another reviewer put to aptly, it thickened up beautifully and velvety smooth. This is the perfect touch to a decadent dessert or a very simple one. We prefer ours a little less sweet, so I will reduce sugar to 1/4 to 1/3 cup next time.Thanks Meshel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Very good over fresh strawberries. I didn't have the vanilla bean, so I added a splash of vanilla extract to the egg yolks. Really good flavor and my butter was salted, but didn't seem to make a difference. Yes it's sweet but a little goes a long way. Thanks for this yummy treat Meshel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
i love this recipe because it's very easy to follow and it comes out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Foxboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
YUM! the creme tasted like creme brulee!! served with bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I cooked mine too long, but the flavor was great. I used 1/3 c. sugar & mexican vanilla & it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
A wonderful recipe for creme anglaise... simple to make. I like to use this smoothed over a slice of angel food cake and then topped with a scrumptious combination of fresh blackberries, raspberries, and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Orange Crème Anglaise

Make a simple custard sauce with cream, egg yolks, and Grand Marnier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States