Creme Anglaise I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
This is a great recipe, especially served on bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I used this recipe for a Dulce de Leche Bread Pudding that called for two cups of Creme Anglaise. It turn out GREAT!!! Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I made this to go with this site's "Deep Dark Chocolate Souffle" and it tasted great...but is it supposed to be so yellow and gloopy? Well regardless of its funny appearance, it tasted yummy so thanks! ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Delicious recipe and very simple to make. Put this on top of chocolate molten cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I think I cooked mine a little too long as it turned yellow and became a little lumpy but if I con't to stir it, the lumps worked themselves out. Tasted great and very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Made as instructed (except used milk instead of cream). Tastes delicious, but is gloopy looking as others have mentioned. It certainly doesn't look pretty!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shealuna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Mmmm! Pour over pieces of pound cake and fresh fruit. I had this dessert at a local restaurant and the creme anglaise was very runny, too. Mine was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
The sauce was so smooth and creamy and delicious. It was an excellent topping for bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Vienna, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Excellent recipe. My mother owned a french restaurant when I was a child and this recipe is as good as I remember. To the reviewers that had "lumpy, or gloppy" problems.... I believe that you "boiled" your egg yolks. Try waiting and letting the cream temper before adding the yolk mixure, then bring it back up to a boil. HTH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This sauce is so good. I put it on a bread pudding recipe I got from this sight too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynni Thorne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Forestville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Orange Crème Anglaise

Make a simple custard sauce with cream, egg yolks, and Grand Marnier.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States