Creme Anglaise I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good taste and consistency. Sweet, but not too sweet...perfect topping for the Bread Pudding II recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Grreat sauce for bread pudding. Get your ingredients organized ahead of time and the actual cooking time is very short. Everyone loved it. I did double the vanilla because we love vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made this yesterday and this is really good. I drizzled it over a Bread Pudding recipe from this site. This was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Awesome! This is a terrific recipe. I didn't have heavy cream so I had to use whole milk and I added too much vanilla because that's what I like and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Sooo tasty and what a great texture. It went very well with a maple sponge cake I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Used a vanilla bean instead of extract, one whole egg instead of four egg yolks, and 1/4 cup of sugar. It was rich, creamy, and not overly sweet. Served it on steamed carrot pudding. It would be awesome on bread pudding or a bowl of fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
WOW!!!! This was great! My whole family loved it so much that they all had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is a simple and delicious dessert cream. I served it with pound cake and sliced strawberries. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Easy and excellent. You don't have to cook this over low heat; I cooked it over medium-high and was careful to whisk all of the pot's surface and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
It's easy very easy!!! Just take your time tempering the egg! I've worked in a high end restaurant this was always served is with LAVA CAKE and some VANILLA ICE CREAM!!! (Try paula dean's lava cake recipe on foodnetwork) I came here for the anglaise recipe after seeing her make the lava cake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Crème Anglaise

Make a simple custard sauce with cream, egg yolks, and Grand Marnier.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States