Creepy Mini Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
What a great pizza! The dough was easy to work with and super easy to make which makes a delicious pizza. Me and the little guy had a blast decorating the pizzas. What a great way to have kids use their imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These were yummy and soooo cute! I mixed the dough and baked it earlier in the day, and when my little guy got home from school, he helped me top them to look like spooky spiders. We had a blast doing this together, and the finished product was not only adorable, but also delicious! This is such a fun idea, and one that we will be doing again, wether it's Halloween or not! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
We made these at a get-together we hosted for the neighborhood kids and they LOVED them! Some of them used unconventional toppings, but everything was eaten. Thanks for the adorable idea--they were delicious also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made these with the granddaughter, quick and easy to make. We had a blast decorating them. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I didn't hate this dough, but I much prefer the whole wheat agave version that I usually make. This was very easy though and fun to make the little pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
These turned out to be really fun, easy and tasty pizzas. I got 7 pizzas out of the recipe. Everyone thought the crust was tasty and they were just the right size for a group of 9 yr. old girls. They already want to make them again! I haven't had much luck with pizza crusts in the past but those days are over with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
The crust was easy to make. I made this for a halloween party so I set out all different toppings and let everyone make their own pizzas. Fun! I made a garlic pizza sauce and set out the toppings... Mozzerella cheese, Parmesan cheese, Pineapple and canadian bacon, italian sausage, mushrooms, Red peppers, Pepperoni and my favorite Pesto and shrimp. You can put any topping on you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
We had a great time decorating our pizzas for dinner last night! I followed the measurements in this recipe for the crust, but I think we prefer the measurements on the back of the Fleischmann's Pizza Crust Yeast package a little better. I made a batch of Exquisite Pizza Sauce (minus the Parmesan cheese) from here at AllRecipes for the sauce and we used mozzarella cheese pepperoni, red bell peppers, and black olives to decorate them. I only divided the dough into 4 piece so we could be a little more elaborate with our decorations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My son and grandson had fun making these with me. They really tasted good too. I used a garlic cream sauce on some and pizza sauce on others. I also made them a little healthier by using whole wheat flour in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
We got enough dough out of this recipe to make 4 mini pizzas and 2 large pizzas to feed our whole family and still have leftovers! Everyone got what they wanted-different pizza toppings and types of cheeses. I made a quick sauce of tomato sauce, oregano,basil, garlic powder and onion powder. Using 2 small cans, it made enough for all pizzas. What a great family night activity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States