Creepy Mini Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These were yummy and soooo cute! I mixed the dough and baked it earlier in the day, and when my little guy got home from school, he helped me top them to look like spooky spiders. We had a blast doing this together, and the finished product was not only adorable, but also delicious! This is such a fun idea, and one that we will be doing again, wether it's Halloween or not! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Did two Halloween shapes for these mini pizzas. Baked the spider pizza completely and then spread a cream cheese-ranch dressing mixture on the top. The pumpkin pizza was pre-baked, toppings added, and then back into the oven to finish baking. I think the idea for cutting the pizzas into shapes is sound, however, my execution left a little to be desired :-) Fun anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made these with the granddaughter, quick and easy to make. We had a blast decorating them. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These were so fun! The dough was so easy and quick to make. We had extra and at first, my brother and sister-in-law were apprehensive about decorating but they were creative superstars! They couldn't be stopped making more that I was very grateful we had extra crusts. And they were quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Love! Love! Love! We made these pizzas for family night and my kids had a great time making the dough and then decorating their own spooky designs. The dough was very easy and quick (perfect with four impatient little ones!) and I was pleasantly surprised with how yummy it tasted! This has become our official pizza dough recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Had a lot of fun with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
We made these at a get-together we hosted for the neighborhood kids and they LOVED them! Some of them used unconventional toppings, but everything was eaten. Thanks for the adorable idea--they were delicious also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These are such a cute idea for kids. You can just lay out the ingredients and let their imaginations run! They dough was easy to put together, but, mine was way too wet. I had to add quite a bit of flour to form a soft ball. I was not crazy about how the bottom crust cooked, but, it would probably be better on a pizza stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Delicious. I am gluten-free, so I ended up making a gluten-free dough (with Pamela's Baking and Pancake Mix instead of all-purpose flour). The result was a fun, delicious gluten-free pizza. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States