Creepy Mini Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These were so fun! The dough was so easy and quick to make. We had extra and at first, my brother and sister-in-law were apprehensive about decorating but they were creative superstars! They couldn't be stopped making more that I was very grateful we had extra crusts. And they were quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made these with the granddaughter, quick and easy to make. We had a blast decorating them. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Since this recipe is mainly about the dough and it's process, and the sauce and toppings are all on you, I have to give it a 5. Super easy dough to work with-easier than other pizza doughs I've had to work with and roll out. I didn't measure how much flour I added to make the dough "smooth and elastic," but I'm pretty sure it was more than the additional 1¼ C. Also, I used the RapidRise yeast. Just a tip to those new to pizza dough-make your dough circles as thin as you possibly can if you like a thin crust as they puff up a bit during cooking. Will absolutely use this dough recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Love! Love! Love! We made these pizzas for family night and my kids had a great time making the dough and then decorating their own spooky designs. The dough was very easy and quick (perfect with four impatient little ones!) and I was pleasantly surprised with how yummy it tasted! This has become our official pizza dough recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Had a lot of fun with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Delicious. I am gluten-free, so I ended up making a gluten-free dough (with Pamela's Baking and Pancake Mix instead of all-purpose flour). The result was a fun, delicious gluten-free pizza. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
We got enough dough out of this recipe to make 4 mini pizzas and 2 large pizzas to feed our whole family and still have leftovers! Everyone got what they wanted-different pizza toppings and types of cheeses. I made a quick sauce of tomato sauce, oregano,basil, garlic powder and onion powder. Using 2 small cans, it made enough for all pizzas. What a great family night activity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My son and grandson had fun making these with me. They really tasted good too. I used a garlic cream sauce on some and pizza sauce on others. I also made them a little healthier by using whole wheat flour in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is a great pizza. My family raved over the crust. This will be my new go to pizza crust recipe. I followed it exactly and it was super easy! Thank you for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States