Creepy Mini Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was fun for the kids to do, and the adults too! I wasn't thrilled with the crust but it was okay. It lacked flavor and was tougher than I'm used to. Great idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
We had a great time decorating our pizzas for dinner last night! I followed the measurements in this recipe for the crust, but I think we prefer the measurements on the back of the Fleischmann's Pizza Crust Yeast package a little better. I made a batch of Exquisite Pizza Sauce (minus the Parmesan cheese) from here at AllRecipes for the sauce and we used mozzarella cheese pepperoni, red bell peppers, and black olives to decorate them. I only divided the dough into 4 piece so we could be a little more elaborate with our decorations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I let my 13 year old daughter and her friends makes these during a Halloween bonfire/sleepover. They all enjoyed making & eating them. A nice recipe that is easy to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is a great pizza. My family raved over the crust. This will be my new go to pizza crust recipe. I followed it exactly and it was super easy! Thank you for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Since this recipe is mainly about the dough and it's process, and the sauce and toppings are all on you, I have to give it a 5. Super easy dough to work with-easier than other pizza doughs I've had to work with and roll out. I didn't measure how much flour I added to make the dough "smooth and elastic," but I'm pretty sure it was more than the additional 1¼ C. Also, I used the RapidRise yeast. Just a tip to those new to pizza dough-make your dough circles as thin as you possibly can if you like a thin crust as they puff up a bit during cooking. Will absolutely use this dough recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My son and grandson had fun making these with me. They really tasted good too. I used a garlic cream sauce on some and pizza sauce on others. I also made them a little healthier by using whole wheat flour in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
We got enough dough out of this recipe to make 4 mini pizzas and 2 large pizzas to feed our whole family and still have leftovers! Everyone got what they wanted-different pizza toppings and types of cheeses. I made a quick sauce of tomato sauce, oregano,basil, garlic powder and onion powder. Using 2 small cans, it made enough for all pizzas. What a great family night activity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Delicious. I am gluten-free, so I ended up making a gluten-free dough (with Pamela's Baking and Pancake Mix instead of all-purpose flour). The result was a fun, delicious gluten-free pizza. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These are such a cute idea for kids. You can just lay out the ingredients and let their imaginations run! They dough was easy to put together, but, mine was way too wet. I had to add quite a bit of flour to form a soft ball. I was not crazy about how the bottom crust cooked, but, it would probably be better on a pizza stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
We made these at a get-together we hosted for the neighborhood kids and they LOVED them! Some of them used unconventional toppings, but everything was eaten. Thanks for the adorable idea--they were delicious also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States