Creamy Zucchini with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
One of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Was a fantastic base recipe! I would suggest triple garlic, or adding the garlic later on so it has a stronger flavor. I added some cherry tomatoes to mine as well. Otherwise I did the recipe the way it called for! Family loved it! Even the hubby who dislikes zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fortheerecord
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Delicious! I always jack up the amount of zucchini- I use a whole pound package from Trader Joe's, & half the amount of pasta so it has enough sauce still (since the extra zucchini soaks it all up). If you do not want to modify the recipe- definitely make sure to use the full amount of oil! It looks like too much when you 1st make it, but the amount is perfect. However, last night I tried a low-fat version & it came out just as well! Use 1/4c oil, 1/4c broth (I am vegetarian so I used veggie broth) & a splash of white wine. The oiliness is still enough to make a creamy sauce, & the flavor from the wine & broth blends really well- for half the calories! Add extra red pepper flakes & parsley if you want additional flavor with no more added fat. I also grill up some fake chicken sometimes as an added protein topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fortheerecord

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I have made this many times everytime it gets better. Great base recipe that you can play with to make many wonderful dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I really liked this recipe! I added white and green beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Thia surprisingly very tasty. I have never been a fan of zucchini. This definitely won me over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Excellent healthy meal! Thank you for sharing. It is so hard to find yummy, low cholesterol dishes that the whole family will eat. I did tweak it by adding some oregano and onion for more taste. I also used 2% milk instead of whole and it turned out just as creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Try with shrimp, red peppers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I cut this recipe in half. I did end up using a little more red pepper flake and parmesan cheese than the recipe called for. I don't keep whole milk on hand only because we drink 1%. I did use a half cup of fat free evaporated milk. Those really were small changes that really didn't affect the end result. My husband and kids thought this was okay--a lot like alfredo if you think about it only it's using EVOO instead of butter. They ate all of a halved recipe which means it's either good or they were really hungry. ;) I'd make this again when zucchini's are growing like crazy this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renstone
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made a few changes to this recipe and next time I will make a few more. I added some finely chopped onion to brown along with the zucchini and used 2% milk instead of whole milk. Next time I will use 1/2 as much olive oil. I also added chopped ham because my husband refuses to eat a meatless dinner! Overall it was good, just a few tweaks needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States