Creamy Zucchini with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
this is a great recipe, i also added approx 1 cup diced chicken, and 1 tsp basil, just to use up some left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I only made 8oz of linguine but kept everything else the same. Well, no I didn't. The amount of olive oil is ridiculous, it has to be a mistake. I didn't even use half of that. I didn't want my zucchini to get soggy so I took them out before adding the half and half to the pan (I did change that too, no milk). I added the noddles and then the zucchini back in. I liked the dish but I agree that it needed more flavor to it. So...I added some more cheese, some more salt and some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I was pretty disappointed with this recipe.... so bland! I even added three times the amount of garlic called for, and fresh parsley and basil, but on my own serving I kept adding more salt. Blah. And why so much olive oil? I used less than half as much and it was still overly greasy. I used a heavier cream in place of milk, added extra parmesan and shredded Jack cheese, but everything seemed curdled and chunky and not like a thick white sauce. The zucchini, cooked first, was very mushy in the finished dish. I'd have liked it to be more crisp, added later on in the recipe. My little brother loved it tho and was shocked to find his hated zucchini was a main ingredient! & my picky-eater little sister had seconds. I guess everyone loved it except me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Made this for the grands & I for lunch today. I used WW spaghetti because I was out of linguine & I used half & half for the milk. I also didn't have parmesan so I subbed some romano. I think it could have used more flavor...next time I will add more seasonings. Maybe italian seasoning, as suggested by Sunflower, would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I brought this to work and people kept commenting on how yummy and healthy it looked. And "Looked" only as I enjoyed this dish too much to share it! :) I used half and half to save me some time and added a dash of Italian seasoning. Next time I'll use even more zucchini...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
We thought this was perfect. And I look forward to using it as a base for other ingredients I want to throw into pasta. I used heavy cream, instead of Milk. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This recipe was my inspiration for our todays meal after work. I used evaporated milk (some more than suggested) and let it cook down well. I also added diced ham (to the well browned zucchini) and cheese (to melt into the sauce). The sauce became very nicely rich and creamy in the way of italian panna. Without this recipe todays dinner would have been quite another thing - thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I loved this. I will use more zucchini next time for 12 oz of linquini and I added more garlic (my preference). Thanks for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Delicious, next time though I may use a heavier cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Added extra garlic and parmesan and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States