Creamy Zucchini with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
So, so good! I used 2% milk instead of whole and angle hair instead of linguine....added some fresh basil and even more red pepper flakes....DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I've made this twice--once as written, and once with some alterations. It's pretty good as a base as written; we had it with grilled shrimp skewers and it made a nice, relatively light dinner. The second time, I added red bell pepper and onions, along with more garlic. We had it with shrimp again, mainly because it's what we had on hand. It was a bit heartier with the extra veggies, and since I gave the onions a good, long browning time, that helped boost the flavor. It's still not a high-flavor dish, but it's tasty and a good way to get the veggies in. You could probably adapt this to whatever vegetables you have on hand and it would still be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
only OK, short on taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I did not use any olive oil; instead sauteed in 2 T light butter. Used half & half instead of milk. Looked and smelled good but was VERY bland. Tried to add more garlic, oregano, crushed red but nothing seemed to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durand, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
i made this dish as a quick and easy late night dinner for my husband and i. I have to say it was real good not too heavy but filling. i added summer squash to it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
YUM! I changed a few things but this is a really good basic pasta that's super good. I added a chopped up red bell pepper and in the end threw in some prosciutto. I also added more zucchini, garlic, and red pepper flakes than were originally called for. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was so good! I increased the red pepper flakes to 1/4 tsp and added more parm. cheese and fresh parsley. Otherwise awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
To all the reviewers who did not use all the olive oil recipe calls for: try it again following the recipe! I thought the amt was crazy too and ended up not liking the dish until I tried it again using MORE olive oil. Try me. You'll see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThnkThn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I don't think I'll be rushing to make this again, but it fulfilled a need for us for tonight...to use up some zucchini! :-) I skipped the olive oil all together (way too much!) and used a cast-iron skillet with 1T butter to nicely brown the zucchini with the garlic; deglazed the skillet with a splash of white wine; added Italian seasoning to further flavor the dish, and upped the red pepper just a bit. Thickened the sauce with a small amount of cornstarch in the milk. Reduced the amount of pasta by half and served over angelhair because I love it. It was nice, filling. Would add a lot more zucchini in the future. Thank you so much, Senorita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I was a little disappointed with this recipe. It just wasn't very creamy at all. I used half cup heavy cream and half a cup of whole milk. Like some other reviewers said, it was kind of bland. I don't think I would make again, even though my husband said he liked it ok. Oh, and 1/2 C olive oil is crazy. I used a tbs or 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States