Creamy Zucchini with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
So, so good! I used 2% milk instead of whole and angle hair instead of linguine....added some fresh basil and even more red pepper flakes....DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I've made this twice--once as written, and once with some alterations. It's pretty good as a base as written; we had it with grilled shrimp skewers and it made a nice, relatively light dinner. The second time, I added red bell pepper and onions, along with more garlic. We had it with shrimp again, mainly because it's what we had on hand. It was a bit heartier with the extra veggies, and since I gave the onions a good, long browning time, that helped boost the flavor. It's still not a high-flavor dish, but it's tasty and a good way to get the veggies in. You could probably adapt this to whatever vegetables you have on hand and it would still be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
only OK, short on taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I did not use any olive oil; instead sauteed in 2 T light butter. Used half & half instead of milk. Looked and smelled good but was VERY bland. Tried to add more garlic, oregano, crushed red but nothing seemed to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durand, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
i made this dish as a quick and easy late night dinner for my husband and i. I have to say it was real good not too heavy but filling. i added summer squash to it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
YUM! I changed a few things but this is a really good basic pasta that's super good. I added a chopped up red bell pepper and in the end threw in some prosciutto. I also added more zucchini, garlic, and red pepper flakes than were originally called for. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was so good! I increased the red pepper flakes to 1/4 tsp and added more parm. cheese and fresh parsley. Otherwise awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
To all the reviewers who did not use all the olive oil recipe calls for: try it again following the recipe! I thought the amt was crazy too and ended up not liking the dish until I tried it again using MORE olive oil. Try me. You'll see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThnkThn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I don't think I'll be rushing to make this again, but it fulfilled a need for us for tonight...to use up some zucchini! :-) I skipped the olive oil all together (way too much!) and used a cast-iron skillet with 1T butter to nicely brown the zucchini with the garlic; deglazed the skillet with a splash of white wine; added Italian seasoning to further flavor the dish, and upped the red pepper just a bit. Thickened the sauce with a small amount of cornstarch in the milk. Reduced the amount of pasta by half and served over angelhair because I love it. It was nice, filling. Would add a lot more zucchini in the future. Thank you so much, Senorita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I was a little disappointed with this recipe. It just wasn't very creamy at all. I used half cup heavy cream and half a cup of whole milk. Like some other reviewers said, it was kind of bland. I don't think I would make again, even though my husband said he liked it ok. Oh, and 1/2 C olive oil is crazy. I used a tbs or 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States