Creamy Zucchini with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I thought this was an excellent recipe! I read the reviews and based on those, I made the following changes: doubled the garlic, 1 tsp of garlic salt, 1 tsp of curry, 1 tsp of italian seasoning, and 1/2 pound of salad shrimp that I added in the last 5 minutes of cooking. Everything else was the same, including the 1/2 cup of olive oil. I tell you what, that was one of the best recipes I have ever put in my mouth! Will definitely fix this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terripostlewate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
It was a hit for my family! I doubled the garlic and red pepper flakes. It gave it more flavor without being hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I made this recipe for my husband and I last night for dinner and it was really good! We both loved it. It would be good with garlic toast or bread on the side as well. It makes plenty so you have leftovers as well, enough for another meal or two. Next time we make this recipe, we will add more zucchini and more (1/3 -1/2 teaspoon)red pepper. My husband and I like things a little more zippy, not too hot however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
The flavor in this was really great. I had some heirloom cherry tomatoes on hand so I halved those and added them after the milk reduced (also used 2% milk without problems). I'm glad I did because then the vegetable to pasta ratio was much better. Anyway, this was a very good recipe! You could easily add a lot of other vegetables and make it a primavera type of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
A really good base, but I ended up adding to it after reading the reviews. I used my homemade cajun seasoning, whipping cream, and some lemon pepper. Added red peppers and onions. Everything else the same! I guess it was cajun pasta ;) Served with cajun shrimp. SO DELISH. My one year old and two year old loved the zucchini in here and actually picked it out to eat!! I used the whole 1/2 c of olive oil for sauteeing the veggies before making the sauce with the dried bits on my skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUPPUSAMY
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I prepared this pretty much as written, except I cut the zucchini julienne instead of dicing, and instead of browning, I cooked until it was just tender before adding the other ingredients. That way, it doesn't end up all mushy. My husband HATES zucchini, but couldn't resist seconds on this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Recipe exceeded my expectation!!! I added three pieces of bacon to the oil after the zucchini..Also added 1lb of grilled chicken to the mixture while cooking down the sauce...Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
It just wasn't creamy! I'll try again, but make my own creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
There is nothing new with this recipe, by that I mean there is no surprising wedding of flavors. But I like it as it is easy made, pretty cheap and it is good! Indeed the olive oil is a major ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was wonderful. I used the amt of oil the recipe called for. I did everything according to directions. I loved it! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States