Creamy Zucchini with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I used teriyaki marinated zuchinni and cooked as directed then added some marinated pineapple tidbits. Instaed of parsley I used dried basil and instead o parmesean I used mozzerella. Whole family loved it even my very picky 13 yr old brother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was a good recipe - quick, easy and used things I had on-hand so there was little prep! Instead of dicing the zucchini, I used a vegetable peeler and shaved off slices, this helped it cook up faster. The flavor was good and light, perfect for this hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was delicious! The flavor was great! I did use rotini pasta instead of linguine though because I think it holds the sauce better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was a good base recipe but needed more oomph or it'd be too bland for me. I added bacon and sautéed it first, put it aside when crispy and then used the fat (I know it's terrible but so yummy). I added extra EVOO around 1 1/2 tablespoons)(eyeballed it) and sautéed the zucchini and asparagus for around 10 minutes. I then added leftover fresh spinach, sautéed just wilted, added 1 cup of half & half with a splash of white wine, 1 teaspoon of salt and 1 1/2 teaspoon of red chilli powder. Simmered for around 7-10 minutes. Finally, I added the cooked thin spaghetti and mixed it with 1/4 cup or so of parmesan. Served it with more parmesan on top. It was really good but with the amount of fat and cheese that I put in it, it can only be on the menu once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diadiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Outstanding!! I love this recipe and will fix it again and again. Made it as written, except I had one med zuke and one large flying saucer squash...I tossed in some chicken to please my meat lovin husband. It was a GREAT main dish!! Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Good tasting overall but I found that oil a bit much. I would reduce it if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is a great zucchini recipe. Only change I made was using half & half since I didn't have whole milk. Will definitely make this again. Don't change the olive oil amount given since it's an important component to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
It was okay, a little bland for my taste, but my husband and my one year old really liked it. Will make it again for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Awesome. Just made this tonight. I added chicken, which really made the recipe. I used skim milk and the recipe came out just fine. THE OIL IS NECESSARY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
The rating I gave isn't really fair, considering I changed quite a bit. I'd say the original is a good base recipe, but add what you like to create more flavor. My additions: 1/2 and 1/2 instead of whole milk, doubled the garlic, italian seasoning, red peppers, onions and added monterey jack cheese in the sauce to make it slightly cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States