Creamy Zucchini with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I used teriyaki marinated zuchinni and cooked as directed then added some marinated pineapple tidbits. Instaed of parsley I used dried basil and instead o parmesean I used mozzerella. Whole family loved it even my very picky 13 yr old brother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was a good recipe - quick, easy and used things I had on-hand so there was little prep! Instead of dicing the zucchini, I used a vegetable peeler and shaved off slices, this helped it cook up faster. The flavor was good and light, perfect for this hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was delicious! The flavor was great! I did use rotini pasta instead of linguine though because I think it holds the sauce better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was a good base recipe but needed more oomph or it'd be too bland for me. I added bacon and sautéed it first, put it aside when crispy and then used the fat (I know it's terrible but so yummy). I added extra EVOO around 1 1/2 tablespoons)(eyeballed it) and sautéed the zucchini and asparagus for around 10 minutes. I then added leftover fresh spinach, sautéed just wilted, added 1 cup of half & half with a splash of white wine, 1 teaspoon of salt and 1 1/2 teaspoon of red chilli powder. Simmered for around 7-10 minutes. Finally, I added the cooked thin spaghetti and mixed it with 1/4 cup or so of parmesan. Served it with more parmesan on top. It was really good but with the amount of fat and cheese that I put in it, it can only be on the menu once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diadiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Outstanding!! I love this recipe and will fix it again and again. Made it as written, except I had one med zuke and one large flying saucer squash...I tossed in some chicken to please my meat lovin husband. It was a GREAT main dish!! Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Good tasting overall but I found that oil a bit much. I would reduce it if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is a great zucchini recipe. Only change I made was using half & half since I didn't have whole milk. Will definitely make this again. Don't change the olive oil amount given since it's an important component to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
It was okay, a little bland for my taste, but my husband and my one year old really liked it. Will make it again for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Awesome. Just made this tonight. I added chicken, which really made the recipe. I used skim milk and the recipe came out just fine. THE OIL IS NECESSARY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
The rating I gave isn't really fair, considering I changed quite a bit. I'd say the original is a good base recipe, but add what you like to create more flavor. My additions: 1/2 and 1/2 instead of whole milk, doubled the garlic, italian seasoning, red peppers, onions and added monterey jack cheese in the sauce to make it slightly cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States