Creamy Zucchini with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Just OK. Needs a LOT more flavor - salt, garlic, pepper, onions. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made this, but instead of the red pepper flakes, I used black pepper. You definitely have to use the entire amount of olive oil or the sauce won't turn out rich and creamy, that just makes sense! My family loved it! I will try a stronger cheese next time, maybe Romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee11363

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was yummy! I tweaked it around by adding shrimp, about 1/3 - 1/2 cup of sour cream and some shredded cheddar and served over whole grain spaghetti! A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Yum. I used fettuccine, because it was what I had, an extra clove of garlic and 1% milk. The milk did curdle, which looked unappealing, but then you add the parmesan and and you can't tell which is which, so whatever. My parents thought it was better without the extra cheese on top, so you may want to try it without first. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Yummy! Extremely simple and cheap to make and really good. It is a good base for a cream sauce to which you can add other veggies or shrimp or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I can't thank you enough for a low-cholesterol recipe for pasta with a cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Good! Quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very good! I followed the recipe almost to a T. We only buy fat free milk so I just used that. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovegoodfood2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I really liked this. I was out of milk so I used chicken broth (about a cup) and cream cheese (1/2 a package). I will try the recipe as written next time, but it was easy and a good way to get rid of my zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Great and easy recipe. I added more garlic crushed and also added chopped cherry peppers to add more spice. 2% milk worked fine since I did not have whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States