Creamy Zucchini and Spinach Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Freaking amazing. I made it exactly by the recipe and it is unbelievably good. It's even better the next day. My husband raved about it. I just finished the leftovers for lunch and I was sad that it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I just helped my 8 year old daughter make this for dinner. It was quick, easy and soooo yummy! My little Masterchef critics all agreed it was "restaurant quality". We followed the recipe almost exactly, except we substituted the Neufchatel with Philadelphia cooking crème (Italian 3 cheese flavor). I think the prep time indicated is more than what we needed. We prepped the veggies while waiting for the water to boil for the noodles & made the sauce while the pasta cooked - so everything was done in the time it takes to cook pasta + the 10 minutes to bake at the end. We will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
DELICIOUS! You could easily add chicken for another layer of flavor, but by no means does this recipe need it. Super easy to make, nice and cheesy. I hate mushrooms but ate them up with this recipe. We used the whole wheat pasta noodles we had in the pantry already. I would have loved 2 zucchinis in this recipe, but again, not necessary to enjoy the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Easy and delicious! Also nice enough to serve for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Great way to use spinach!!! It smells, tastes, and looks like a restaurant dish! Added a little extra flour for a thicker sauce. We made it without baking it in the oven with the cheese on top for a lower calorie dish. Still delicious and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
amaazzzing! I had spaghetti noodles and just mixed those in cooked and didn't bake it. It was so good! husband ate his veggies;) hehe- Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Great recipe! My husband usually turns up his nose at white sauces, but even he loved it! I substituted a little chopped onion for the zucchini, and I made Alfredo sauce (butter, flour, cream) with chicken boullion instead of the chicken broth & cream cheese. I also used mozzarella, pepper jack, and Parmesan cheeses (what I had on hand). It would be good with ANY cheese combination and over ANY kind of noodle (I used spaghetti squash).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Needs salt and pepper. Otherwise perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Yummmmmmmyy! This is delicious! I used regular cream cheese and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe a lot. We used rainbow bow tie pasta and added some other seasonings due to our taste but this was a great recipe. Rich and creamy so not an every night meal but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States