Creamy Zucchini and Spinach Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
DELICIOUS! You could easily add chicken for another layer of flavor, but by no means does this recipe need it. Super easy to make, nice and cheesy. I hate mushrooms but ate them up with this recipe. We used the whole wheat pasta noodles we had in the pantry already. I would have loved 2 zucchinis in this recipe, but again, not necessary to enjoy the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great recipe. Wouldn't change anything, my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Quality recipe base, but don't recommend seasoning with basil/oregano/red pepper as called for below.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Freaking amazing. I made it exactly by the recipe and it is unbelievably good. It's even better the next day. My husband raved about it. I just finished the leftovers for lunch and I was sad that it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was really good! Would like to try with chicken. Only thing I did different was I added a 2nd zucchini and at least 2 oz less of the baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Easy and delicious! Also nice enough to serve for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Great way to use spinach!!! It smells, tastes, and looks like a restaurant dish! Added a little extra flour for a thicker sauce. We made it without baking it in the oven with the cheese on top for a lower calorie dish. Still delicious and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
My family had this for the first time tonight! It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I used frozen chopped spinach instead of fresh - thawed and pressed out most of the water, and added it just before the flour. I also substituted white wine for about half the chicken broth, and added chopped cooked chicken. This was a HUGE hit with my family - including the two picky children - and everyone requested that I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was yummy, yes, a little cheesy but hey. The zucchini and spinach really added a great taste. Not sure how a couple of the comments said it was bland. I didn't think so at all. They must have left something out or added something extra. I used Veggie Rotini and my zucchini were a bit small so I used 2. Can't wait to taste it tomorrow after hearing how it tasted as leftovers. I will say if you're worried about so much cheese you could leave out the 1/2 cup mozz or even cut back some on the parm inside the dish and you'll still have enough cheese on top for the taste. Make sure you cook out the flour some or you'll have a floury taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States