Creamy Zucchini and Spinach Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Easy and delicious! Also nice enough to serve for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
DELICIOUS! You could easily add chicken for another layer of flavor, but by no means does this recipe need it. Super easy to make, nice and cheesy. I hate mushrooms but ate them up with this recipe. We used the whole wheat pasta noodles we had in the pantry already. I would have loved 2 zucchinis in this recipe, but again, not necessary to enjoy the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
My family had this for the first time tonight! It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Quality recipe base, but don't recommend seasoning with basil/oregano/red pepper as called for below.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great recipe. Wouldn't change anything, my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Freaking amazing. I made it exactly by the recipe and it is unbelievably good. It's even better the next day. My husband raved about it. I just finished the leftovers for lunch and I was sad that it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was really good! Would like to try with chicken. Only thing I did different was I added a 2nd zucchini and at least 2 oz less of the baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Great way to use spinach!!! It smells, tastes, and looks like a restaurant dish! Added a little extra flour for a thicker sauce. We made it without baking it in the oven with the cheese on top for a lower calorie dish. Still delicious and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was pretty good, but we both thought it was a little bland. I left out: mushrooms b/c I didn't have any I added: extra garlic salt, salt, freshly ground pepper, a little extra dried basil, some fresh tomatoes right before baking (for some more contrast), and chicken that I sauteed in garlic (finely diced) and olive oil. Even with the additions we thought it could something else; just very 1 dimensional on flavor, even with the garlic and cheese. Maybe the spices need to be increased (and definitely needs salt!), or, maybe use fresh basil, and/or add something to give some contrast...we thought bacon would be a great addition :) It is pretty easy to make and looks very nice coming out of the oven, especially with the addition of tomatoes...so I'll definitely make again, but will play with other additions to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
amaazzzing! I had spaghetti noodles and just mixed those in cooked and didn't bake it. It was so good! husband ate his veggies;) hehe- Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States