Creamy Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Really yummy and healthy. I took some advice from other reviews. I cut the red peppers down to 1 teaspoon and added garlic and fresh herbs (parsley and chives). I won't tell my hubby it has tofu in it. You can't tell. It's just creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Pretty good. The majority of my family cannot handle spice, so I (unfortunately) had to omit most of the red pepper flakes while I cooked it. Like this, I would have only given it 3 stars. My serving tasted MUCH better with the red pepper, so I imagine that made as directed, it would have been 4 star quality. Served sour cream and cheese, with crackers on the side. Not bad, and a good way to use up all of the extra zucchini we have lying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica_2008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was a good use for zucchini from the garden. We added garlic salt, dried chilies and lots of herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Good. Next time I may serve it with flavorful cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This was easy, tasty, and nutritious. I like how the recipe includes good protein from tofu and cottage cheese. I used a hand blender which made things very easy. I also used more oregano than it called for and I skipped the red pepper since I don't like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I LOVE spice, but 2 tsp of red pepper rendered the soup practically inedible. Even with a reduced amount of red pepper, there still would have been "something" missing in the flavor. I give this 2-stars as written; it has possibilities, but definitely needs to be doctored for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I like it, but the other reviews about too much spice are right. My family, didn't go for it. Next time, I'll use less chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
this didnt work out so well. Was ok day 1 but 2 days later not so good. If making, would serve it all fresh and dont use as leftover meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I served this cold with a dollop of sour cream and it was delicious. I chilled it overnight and actually liked the flavor better chilled than when it was hot. It did need a little 'something', think I will add garlic next time also. Everyone enjoyed it and I will definitely make it again, a nice way to use all the zuchinni in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
A very good soup! Nice and tasty and full of healthy things.. I tend to agree with other raters that the red pepper is not necessary in that volume... I used half a teaspoon and it had a good kick. thanks annabanana for your yummy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States