Creamy Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Really yummy and healthy. I took some advice from other reviews. I cut the red peppers down to 1 teaspoon and added garlic and fresh herbs (parsley and chives). I won't tell my hubby it has tofu in it. You can't tell. It's just creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Pretty good. The majority of my family cannot handle spice, so I (unfortunately) had to omit most of the red pepper flakes while I cooked it. Like this, I would have only given it 3 stars. My serving tasted MUCH better with the red pepper, so I imagine that made as directed, it would have been 4 star quality. Served sour cream and cheese, with crackers on the side. Not bad, and a good way to use up all of the extra zucchini we have lying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica_2008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was a good use for zucchini from the garden. We added garlic salt, dried chilies and lots of herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Good. Next time I may serve it with flavorful cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This was easy, tasty, and nutritious. I like how the recipe includes good protein from tofu and cottage cheese. I used a hand blender which made things very easy. I also used more oregano than it called for and I skipped the red pepper since I don't like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I LOVE spice, but 2 tsp of red pepper rendered the soup practically inedible. Even with a reduced amount of red pepper, there still would have been "something" missing in the flavor. I give this 2-stars as written; it has possibilities, but definitely needs to be doctored for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I like it, but the other reviews about too much spice are right. My family, didn't go for it. Next time, I'll use less chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
this didnt work out so well. Was ok day 1 but 2 days later not so good. If making, would serve it all fresh and dont use as leftover meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I served this cold with a dollop of sour cream and it was delicious. I chilled it overnight and actually liked the flavor better chilled than when it was hot. It did need a little 'something', think I will add garlic next time also. Everyone enjoyed it and I will definitely make it again, a nice way to use all the zuchinni in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
A very good soup! Nice and tasty and full of healthy things.. I tend to agree with other raters that the red pepper is not necessary in that volume... I used half a teaspoon and it had a good kick. thanks annabanana for your yummy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States