Creamy Yogurt Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I love humus and I love lemon. It was watery. I mixed it in my Nutribullet. It is super watery. Next time, I will double the chicpeas and give it a go. Good flavor. A little garlicy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Love this! Mine wasn't runny at all. I added a little tahini but followed the recipe exactly otherwise. It was different than I'm used to, which I loved. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
sal, you did it again!!! This is incredible!!! I cut the lemon juice back to 1/4 c. and the texture and flavor are perfect!!! For those who are wanting less liquid...use True Lemon, which is real lemon juice in powder form. But this recipe rocks and I'm going to make it VERY often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I make my own hummus about once a week. Was a little concerned about the proportion of liquid to the beans so I used one can beans, 2 cloves garlic, 1/4 C lemon juice, 1/4 C non fat yogurt and added 1 tsp cumin, a few dashes of paprika. I thought it was quite good and I will probably start using yogurt instead of tahini from now on because it is much lower fat, lower cal and I eat a lot of it. Next time I will try thicker 2% greek yogurt for a more creamy texture. Great idea, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candylamb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
1/2 a cup of lemon juice? What? I used 2tbs and it was perfect and I also used only 2tbs greek yogurt. For me it was the perfect consistency. I always add a dash of curry, cumin and cayenne to my hummus. I ate this with bagel crisps but of course hummus is good with raw veggies, pita bread and as a sandwich spread in place of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I've tried a similar recipe and it was very good but this recipe is missing a very important ingredient...Tahini. You can't have hummus without tahini. Also, if you use that much lemon juice you will have soup and not a dip. I suggest cutting back on the lemon. Add a little at a time to get the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I like this: (1) like another reviewer said, it's more tangy than usual and (2) it's easy to make. But I think it doesn't hurt to add a little cumin and ground red pepper. I made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
PERFECT!!! Really simple, so easy to customize. I read the reviews, used lemon only to consistency, drained yogurt overnight first. Doubled garlic and added a bit of coriander & cumin -- OMG to die for!!! This is the only hummus recipe i'll ever use! Can i give it 10 stars??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Delicious! Creamy, thick, with a little texture, not completely blended and I like it! I read the reviews first so knew not to add so much lemon juice - I probably went too light on that - only used 1 Teaspoon Real Lemon juice from the bottle - I can't taste the lemon, but... the hummus is excellent! I was careful to pour off any extra liquid from the non-fat yogurt before adding and I used my blender. My blender had a bit of a time with the thickness - had to stop and stir several times - probably should have broke out the food processor. Thanks for the recipe - I have saved it in my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States